We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, but don't get caught out on pre-pay deals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Coral Gables to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
“Excellent stay, but don't get caught out on pre-pay deals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stay: 21 - 26 November 2012

Second time we've stayed at this hotel over Thanksgiving and both stays were very good. Two points I want to mention:

1) Both trips were booked as a pre-pay Hyatt travel package and on both occasions the hotel tried to charge me again for the room. Last year I re-paid at checkout and received a refund after several phone calls from home, and I hoped this year would be better, but unfortunately not. Upon check out the hotel had no record of me paying in July (again) so I advise travellers to be careful when using this hotel.

2) The pool was freezing, despite advertising a warm pool. This was one of the reasons we returned, and coupled with the checkout hassle each year makes us re-consider Hyatt as somewhere we'll use again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    320
    99
    48
    18
See reviews for
172
227
47
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curacao
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Beautiful hotel, very nice rooms, big bathroom, great pool, very helpful staff. Stay here if you get the chance. Surrounded by great affordable restaurants, a coffee house and some shopping in the neighbourhood too (miracle mile). Parking is a little bit of a hassle but possible for 16 us dollars a day, self parking it is. One lady, i think she was security went the extra mile to get me some ice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Staff was nice. Hotel close to everything. We got an excellent price from Priceline . Parking can be a pain. Parking is between 12-16 dollars a day. If you don't mind that, everything else is great.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Moe C:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. Your comments about our employees are greatly appreciated. They will be recognized for the fantastic service provided. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington, de
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Hyatt for 2 nights on a business trip. I found the hotel to be very nice and staff very friendly. The common areas were nice and well decorated. I didn't use the pool but it was nice to look at on while waiting for the elevators. The rooms standard room was very large and well decorated.
The location of the hotel was very good as you are only a few blocks from the Miracle Mile with plenty of shops and resturants. It's also only 10 miles or so to Miami making it a good alternative to staying downtown.
I would stay again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Arrived at 5 am...understand no rooms available but the treatment I received from the front desk was the worst I have seen in my life. There are 100 different ways to help a guest but I do not think the staff working at this hotel received the right training. I travel frequently and I am a platinum card holder from Hyatt...maybe should start adding points in another brand.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hello Greg S:

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us, about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. I've shared your feedback with our Management team, and our Rooms Executive Manager will be reaching out to you directly. With check-in time being 3 p.m. for convenience, you can always pre-book the reservation for the night before, to ensure the room is ready for early morning arrivals. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I had two weeks ago an entire week business meeting. besides the cathering, the organization the bedding, all was exceptional.
The service staff always attentive and looking after provide a good service

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Coral Gables for your recent business stay. It sounds like you found the staff to be very friendly and attentive. I'm glad the service you experienced was exceptional. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel was great. Architecture was old look with new amenities. Walking distance to Miracle Mile and a short drive to South Beach and Bayside. Great location and out of the over crowded areas. Pool is heated and was too hot for me. Room was very clean. Front desk and doormen were extremely helpful offering restaurant suggestions along with detailed directions. Underground garage was a plus.

Room Tip: Some balconies have two chairs others have a big table with four chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear VJBWWB:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. Your comments about our hotel are greatly appreciated. It's great to hear how well our location worked for you to drive to South Beach & Bayside. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
The Biltmore Hotel
#1 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.5 of 5 stars 1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#6 of 11 in Coral Gables
3.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Hotel Place St. Michel
#5 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Address: 50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Coral Gables 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the "Beverly Hills of Miami", Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, a stunning AAA Four Diamond hotel set in the heart of Coral Gables offers the unparalleled personalized service and luxurious accommodations that you seek for your weekend getaway. Relax by the pool with a fresh Mojito or enjoy regional flavors at Two Sisters, our award winning restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.