We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt coral gables the place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Coral Gables to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Coral Gables
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Curacao
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Hyatt coral gables the place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Beautiful hotel, very nice rooms, big bathroom, great pool, very helpful staff. Stay here if you get the chance. Surrounded by great affordable restaurants, a coffee house and some shopping in the neighbourhood too (miracle mile). Parking is a little bit of a hassle but possible for 16 us dollars a day, self parking it is. One lady, i think she was security went the extra mile to get me some ice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    247
    248
    68
    36
    13
See reviews for
138
168
41
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Excellent hotel. Staff was nice. Hotel close to everything. We got an excellent price from Priceline . Parking can be a pain. Parking is between 12-16 dollars a day. If you don't mind that, everything else is great.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Moe C:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. Your comments about our employees are greatly appreciated. They will be recognized for the fantastic service provided. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington, de
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Hyatt for 2 nights on a business trip. I found the hotel to be very nice and staff very friendly. The common areas were nice and well decorated. I didn't use the pool but it was nice to look at on while waiting for the elevators. The rooms standard room was very large and well decorated.
The location of the hotel was very good as you are only a few blocks from the Miracle Mile with plenty of shops and resturants. It's also only 10 miles or so to Miami making it a good alternative to staying downtown.
I would stay again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Arrived at 5 am...understand no rooms available but the treatment I received from the front desk was the worst I have seen in my life. There are 100 different ways to help a guest but I do not think the staff working at this hotel received the right training. I travel frequently and I am a platinum card holder from Hyatt...maybe should start adding points in another brand.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hello Greg S:

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us, about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. I've shared your feedback with our Management team, and our Rooms Executive Manager will be reaching out to you directly. With check-in time being 3 p.m. for convenience, you can always pre-book the reservation for the night before, to ensure the room is ready for early morning arrivals. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I had two weeks ago an entire week business meeting. besides the cathering, the organization the bedding, all was exceptional.
The service staff always attentive and looking after provide a good service

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Coral Gables for your recent business stay. It sounds like you found the staff to be very friendly and attentive. I'm glad the service you experienced was exceptional. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel was great. Architecture was old look with new amenities. Walking distance to Miracle Mile and a short drive to South Beach and Bayside. Great location and out of the over crowded areas. Pool is heated and was too hot for me. Room was very clean. Front desk and doormen were extremely helpful offering restaurant suggestions along with detailed directions. Underground garage was a plus.

Room Tip: Some balconies have two chairs others have a big table with four chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear VJBWWB:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. Your comments about our hotel are greatly appreciated. It's great to hear how well our location worked for you to drive to South Beach & Bayside. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a really wonderful right in the center of Coral Gables. It is walking distance to the wonderful stores on Miracle Mile plus lots of other restaurants and shops on the other downtown streets. Plan to spend some time the wonderful huge heated outdoor pool and hot tub on the 5th floor. Enjoy the steam room and dry sauna. The rooms are nice. The service was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. Valet parking is $22 which is to be expected but they give you unlimited in and out and truly it is easier than having to park in a big structure and walk. They also were very prompt in bringing the car down when we called.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear jhillflorida:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our location. It's great that you were able to relax and enjoy the sauna. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Address: 50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Coral Gables 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the “Beverly Hills of Miami”, Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, a stunning AAA Four Diamond hotel set in the heart of Coral Gables offers the unparalleled personalized service and luxurious accommodations that you seek for your weekend getaway. Relax by the pool with a fresh Mojito or enjoy regional flavors at Two Sisters, our award winning fine-dining restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Amex, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.