We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business conference” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Coral Gables to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
wilmington, de
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Business conference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Hyatt for 2 nights on a business trip. I found the hotel to be very nice and staff very friendly. The common areas were nice and well decorated. I didn't use the pool but it was nice to look at on while waiting for the elevators. The rooms standard room was very large and well decorated.
The location of the hotel was very good as you are only a few blocks from the Miracle Mile with plenty of shops and resturants. It's also only 10 miles or so to Miami making it a good alternative to staying downtown.
I would stay again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    298
    91
    46
    18
See reviews for
162
209
45
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Arrived at 5 am...understand no rooms available but the treatment I received from the front desk was the worst I have seen in my life. There are 100 different ways to help a guest but I do not think the staff working at this hotel received the right training. I travel frequently and I am a platinum card holder from Hyatt...maybe should start adding points in another brand.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hello Greg S:

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us, about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. I've shared your feedback with our Management team, and our Rooms Executive Manager will be reaching out to you directly. With check-in time being 3 p.m. for convenience, you can always pre-book the reservation for the night before, to ensure the room is ready for early morning arrivals. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I had two weeks ago an entire week business meeting. besides the cathering, the organization the bedding, all was exceptional.
The service staff always attentive and looking after provide a good service

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Coral Gables for your recent business stay. It sounds like you found the staff to be very friendly and attentive. I'm glad the service you experienced was exceptional. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel was great. Architecture was old look with new amenities. Walking distance to Miracle Mile and a short drive to South Beach and Bayside. Great location and out of the over crowded areas. Pool is heated and was too hot for me. Room was very clean. Front desk and doormen were extremely helpful offering restaurant suggestions along with detailed directions. Underground garage was a plus.

Room Tip: Some balconies have two chairs others have a big table with four chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear VJBWWB:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. Your comments about our hotel are greatly appreciated. It's great to hear how well our location worked for you to drive to South Beach & Bayside. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a really wonderful right in the center of Coral Gables. It is walking distance to the wonderful stores on Miracle Mile plus lots of other restaurants and shops on the other downtown streets. Plan to spend some time the wonderful huge heated outdoor pool and hot tub on the 5th floor. Enjoy the steam room and dry sauna. The rooms are nice. The service was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. Valet parking is $22 which is to be expected but they give you unlimited in and out and truly it is easier than having to park in a big structure and walk. They also were very prompt in bringing the car down when we called.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear jhillflorida:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our location. It's great that you were able to relax and enjoy the sauna. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

It was a real pleasure staying at this Hotel. The hotel had been recommended so expectation was high. They did not disappoint, the welcome from reception was warm and friendly, the room and bathroom were spotless. The quality of the bed linen was first class and the bed was
one of the most comfortable we have slept in. The location is excellent, the conceirge gave us a detailed map of the area, highlighting excellent restaurants nearby. Our car was left in the garage as we were able to walk to The Miracle Mile. We had use of complimentary wi-fi & were able to use the computer in the lobby to check in to our flight the next day. The bar drinks were reasonably priced as was the coffee shop. We would definitely return to this hotel if using Miami airport again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
It’s great to read that you had a fabulous experience at our property. I’m thrilled that you had a warm welcome from the front desk and that your room was well appointed and very comfortable. It sounds like the concierge had great recommendations for the surround area. We have a great location within walking distance from the Miracle Mile. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Coral Gables for your stay!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

A beautiful hotel and wonderful staff combine for a top notch experience. My room was sparkling clean with fantastic bed & linens. Without exception, the staff is friendly and efficient without being cloying. Actually, this is pretty typical of Hyatt Regency properties. A special recognition should be given to Anastasia, the bartender who was absolutely delightful. The location in Coral Gables is great within easy walking distance of many restaurants. I was in Miami on biz and it's always nice to come back to a comfortable oasis after meetings. My only very minor suggestion would be to move some electrical connections to a more convenient place on the desk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you so much for providing wonderful feedback in regards to your recent stay. It’s always a pleasure to read when our guests have a fantastic experience at our property. I’m glad that you found the hotel to be beautiful and the staff to be friendly and efficient. I’ll let Anastasia know that you found her to be absolutely delightful and her service to be top notch. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt soon!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Regency Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Address: 50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Coral Gables 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the "Beverly Hills of Miami", Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, a stunning AAA Four Diamond hotel set in the heart of Coral Gables offers the unparalleled personalized service and luxurious accommodations that you seek for your weekend getaway. Relax by the pool with a fresh Mojito or enjoy regional flavors at Two Sisters, our award winning restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.