We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Coral Gables to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Oslo
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed three nights at the Hyatt Regency Coral Gables and we much enjoyed our stay. We had a terrace suite with a very large terrace, where we relaxed in the evenings. Our room had a very comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. The hotel is a very beautiful building, professional and nice staff and it is very clean. The pool is great, and we had it mostly to ourself, to the great delight of our kids who could then play around without disturbing anyone.
The hotel is about 20 minutes by car from Miami Beach, and the city of Coral Gables is very nice with plenty of restaurants very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We're delighted you enjoyed our comfortable rooms. We're glad you enjoyed the restaurants in the area. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    262
    77
    39
    14
See reviews for
147
176
43
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel would return but not a must return as there was nothing spectacular about it but all we really used was the room. Bathroom was sort of annoying as you couldn't turn the light on without the loud fan also turning on. We had a view of the pool that looked nice.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

2nd time at this hotel as I was pleased the first time I returned again. It starts with the extremely professional and delightful check in / front desk staff, "Annie". After a long West to East coast flight day, the little things, good or bad make a difference. Annie and her co workers were wonderful.
The rooms are terrific. The hotel location is great as long as you know that Coral Gables is not Ocean View area. Nonetheless Coral Gables is beautiful- shopping and dining!!!
Only downside was I was tired after a long day of business meetings and dinner and was looking forward to a jacuzzi afterwards, shocked to find out the jacuzzi is closed at 10pm. In South Florida? It was a small issue but deserves some attention...

Room Tip: 2 times at the hotel and I do prefer the Pool View rooms above floor 7 - The pool is on 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

In my travels to Miami, The Hyatt is one of my favorite places to visit. It has the old Florida charm in it's design, and the pool is magnificent! The Hyatt's greatest strength, however, lies in it's staff. From the front desk to the Two Sisters restaurant, they really bend over backwards to fill every need. If there is an issue, they really keep trying to work with anything they have to help out. I have been going to this hotel for about 10 years, and that is truly their strength. The rooms are very beautiful, and they recently had a large room renovation. They also have a good deal of varied room sizes which is good for when I am traveling with my whole family. The Petite Suite is larger and roomier, for not that much more in price.

The restaurant, Tow Sisters, is delicious. The breakfast is wonderful. The Hyatt often has AAA deals that include breakfast, which is nice as well. As I said before, the pool is large and centrally located, with a bar and has the workout room adjacent to it. The workout room has many weight and aerobic offerings.

The location for us is great...it is right near Miracle Mile which offers lots of shopping and wonderful restaurants. It is only 5 minutes from Coconut Grove which is another very popular social area. It is only 10 minutes from the airport. So the location is great. It has big conference areas and can allow for regular guests (room wise) even when they have big conventions.

The only issue I would have someone double check about it where their room is. I like a super quiet room, and some of the rooms can allow for more noise at certain times of year (like fireworks New Years etc.) Some people love to look out over the pool, which is beautiful, but if you like quiet like I do, that is not the view for you, since it gets a lot of traffic. So just check with them where your room is if you like a quiet one...they always have one for me!

Lastly, a plus for me is that I can park on the street. I am not a personal fan of valet (not the Hyatt, just any...my issue, not theirs) and they have street parking that I have never in 10 years had issue with. Many hotels in the Grove don't allow for street parking, or they are in areas that get a lot of night activity & I wouldn't feel comfortable leaving my car out all night.

Great Hotel...going back next month, as a matter of fact!

Room Tip: Just know what you like...they have SO many different areas to choose from. If you like to be in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review on your recent stay at our property. I am elated that you have an excellent experience every time you stay with us. Your comments about the staff are greatly appreciated. We have a great staff that wants to ensure that all of our guests needs are met during their stay. It sounds like you really enjoyed the amenities we have to offer. We have a terrific restaurant that serves delicious food. We also have a great location which is easily accessible to the Miracle Mile. Your continued loyalty is our biggest compliment. We can’t wait to welcome you back to our property next month!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jervis
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My grandfather passed away this weekend. We used Priceline to book this hotel and from the moment we checked in, to the moment we left, the staff was so accommodating! Anything we asked for was given or found. It was just a blessing and a lesson in blessings in terms of the way everyone went out of their way for us. Narcisso in the bar, the man was always there, should have been sleeping somewhere, but always seemed to be able to find us what we needed. Ali was tremendous. All of the staff remembered our names, which in and of itself is great. SO thankful to have found this oasis in Miami!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear cmcjec:

Thank you for taking a moment to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. We appreciate your comments with regards to how nice & accommodating our employees at the hotel are. They will be recognized for the tremendous customer service they offered. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Springs, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My father died this past weekend, and we had booked rooms at this hotel prior to his death. When we needed to extend our stay, the manager worked with us to find rooms for incoming family members. EVERY staff member in the hotel went out of his/her way to compassionately surround us with anything and everything we needed. They opened the dining room for our incoming family members, and Ali and Narcisso (who should have gone home to sleep) waited on us. The list of extraordinary requests and responses is too long to mention here. However, my family wants to gratefully acknowledge the staff at this particular hotel, from the managers, to the front desk staff, to the concierge, to the valet staff members, and the restaurant waiters and waitresses. There is no way to express how much easier our situation was made by this hotel. I will be writing a letter to the president, but I needed to publicly thank everyone associated with our stay this past weekend. July 2012

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
I would like to start by saying please accept my condolences on your recent loss. Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide our property with your wonderful comments. We want to make sure that all of our guests have everything they need to have a memorable experience. Please know that your comments regarding the staff are greatly appreciated and bring a smile to my face. Our staff takes great pride in wanting to ensure our guests are taken care of. Thank you again for sharing you experience with us. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

No complaints at all for this hotel. Excellent staff, gorgeous room, garage parking (for a fee, but this is MIami), Nice pool/hot tub. Great location for walking to the shopping area of Miracle MIle (2 blocks away).

Room Tip: Try Priceline, we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear MichaelandJuree:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. Your comments about our employees is greatly appreciated. They will be recognized for the great customer service. We're glad you enjoyed our close proximity to the Miracle Mile.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Address: 50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#4 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Coral Gables 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the "Beverly Hills of Miami", Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, a stunning AAA Four Diamond hotel set in the heart of Coral Gables offers the unparalleled personalized service and luxurious accommodations that you seek for your weekend getaway. Relax by the pool with a fresh Mojito or enjoy regional flavors at Two Sisters, our award winning restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.