We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel, location, nice... Beds small, bfast a mess!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Coral Gables to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Hotel, location, nice... Beds small, bfast a mess!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two days prior to a cruise. The rooms were clean and as descibed. I travelled with my husband and daughter and will not stay again because the 2 beds are full/doubles and not comfortable for two people. We are small and avg sized people. The bfast buffet was a nightmare. Out of many items, food cold, waited forever for check then given wrong one. Given "corrected" version and they charged my daughter for the buffet when she only had cereal and oj. We paid it just to get out of there. Overall hotel decent, gym subpar, bfast not worth price paid, room clean, access/parking good but not for my family again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    290
    89
    45
    17
See reviews for
161
203
45
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Awesome hotel in a great part of town! Awesome pool area...nice, big rooms. A block from great shops. Only down side is there was no nightlife...$40cab ride to South Beach. Wonderful staff throughout.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear KnightTrainTX:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Our employees will be recognized for their fantastic customer service. We hope to welcome you back soon. Your referral is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I hunted for great reviews for a hotel within a decent price range and researched accessibility and availability of breakfast...I came up with Hyatt Coral Gables!
I was fortunate to be able to book the Hyatt free time offer to get one night free inclusive of breakfast for two on all days of my stay!
Their breakfast ROCKS!!!! By far the most options I have ever seen on a menu and they all taste great! The service in the restaurant is friendly and efficient! Isidro, Deborah, and Victor were incredibly attentive and offered excellent service!!!

Now the hotel is admittedly dark in design (a wee bit heavy on the mood aspect) but great for if you want rest time. I didn't mind much.... but because we had a few little hiccups with some renovation noise and malfunctioning ice machines on the 5th and 6th floors, my party was moved up to the 14th floor (with much understanding and apologies for the inconvenience)! The 14th floor was significantly brighter with and everything was perfect ever after!

All in all the little hiccups were trivial really because the service and experience more than compensated for it. Oh by the way....the pool is pretty decent too! Great idea to keep it no deeper than 5 ft! That way there's less to be worried about swimming mishaps with kiddies venturing to a deep end.

I loved it, I loved it, I loved it! If you can get past the older style/dark decor then you're all set!
FYI - older style does not mean old....this is one of the more recently renovated Hyatts and everything is nice and clean!!! One more thing.....the bed is AWESOME! Sleeping in that bed was the best, most restful, comfortable rest I have ever had! I would definitely revisit! Cheers!

Room Tip: 14th floor has brighter rooms with high ceilings if you prefer a "lighter sunny feel" to y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights during a conference that was taking place there. 15min cab ride from the airport. Within walking distance of many shops and restaurants in the Miracle Mile area. The room was spacious and the staff was very friendly. The hotel itself wouldn't be a destination, but it is a great choice if you are looking to stay in Coral Gables and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a pre & post cruise stay. The hotel is within a 15 min taxi ride from the airport but we didn't notice any airplane noise. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a list of restaurants that are within walking distance and will also provide a map to help. The rooms are very spacious and airy. The bathrooms are clean and really good sized. On our second stay after a Bahamas cruise the staff remembered us and even upgraded us to suite so my kids could have a bigger bed to share. The rooms with 2 beds are full size beds which can be a little on the small side if you are traveling with older kids. There is parking that was reasonably priced and we could go in & out without being charged each time (there was another Hyatt hotel that we were going to stay at that was a little cheaper but the daily parking rate was more expensive and you couldn't go in & out of the parking garage). If we are ever in Miami again we will definitely staying here again.

Room Tip: If traveling with older kids and they are going to be sharing a bed, be aware they rooms only have f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Heather B:

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the recent stay you've had at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. With our hotel's convenient location, it allows our guest convenient access to local restaurants & attractions. We're glad our employees were able to provide personalized service that exceeded your expectations. We will ensure they are recognized for the great customer service they offered. We hope to have another opportunity to bring you back to our hotel!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I stayed here for three nights in April with my brother and we both enjoyed it. Beautiful rooms and public spaces. Rooms are fresh and comfy, nice size too for a standard double. Close to shops, Starbucks, and many places to eat, all within walking distance (Miracle Mile area). Also close to high-end shopping at the Village of Merrick Park. Easy to get to airport, Coconut Grove, downtown, Sout Beach, etc. We did self-parking in the garage and found it reasonably priced for Miami. Nice staff also! Final bill was correct and easy to understand.

I would not hesitate to stay here again on my next visit to Miami!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Stayed here for the weekend. Great location, close to the Marlins ballpark and Miami Beach. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. I would most definately stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed our spacious hotel rooms. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Address: 50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#4 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Coral Gables 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the "Beverly Hills of Miami", Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, a stunning AAA Four Diamond hotel set in the heart of Coral Gables offers the unparalleled personalized service and luxurious accommodations that you seek for your weekend getaway. Relax by the pool with a fresh Mojito or enjoy regional flavors at Two Sisters, our award winning restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.