We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Coral Gables to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Coral Gables
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Mandeville, LA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We recently spent two nihgts at the LOVELY Hyatt Regency in Coral Gables. This is a beautiful hotel located in downtown Coral Gables. Our room overlooked the pool area and was large, tastefully appointed and exceptionally clean. Bed was quite comfortable. Very nice pool area. Ordered room service and the food was exceptionally good. All in all a wonderful stay at a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
I am delighted that you had a wonderful stay at our property. It sounds like you really enjoyed your room and the view. I am glad you found the room service to be very good. We want all phases of our guests stay to be a complete success. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to having you back for a future stay!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    247
    248
    68
    36
    13
See reviews for
138
168
41
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

My usual hotel was full, so I chose the Hyatt Regency. It was my first stay there and it has now been added to my list of favorites in Miami. The staff were very welcoming and professional. My room was very clean, well maintained, quiet and couldn't be more comfortable. It met all my expectations for an upscale hotel on a business trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCoralgables, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
WOW! What a great review! Thank you so much for giving our hotel a chance and for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We take pride in impressing our guests at all times by offering a great product and the highest level of personalized service. Hopefully you will become a regular. For more information on special packages or promotions please follow us on Twitter at @HRCoralgables or like us on Facebook at facebook.com/hyattregencycoralgables. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft L Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

We were taking advantage of a Social Living coupon. The coupon was for a standard room, but they Hyatt upgraded us to a junior Suite. It was the most fabulous room we have ever stayed in. 20ft ceiling with 2 walls of floor to ceiling windows with amazing views. The room was exceptionally clean & well decorated. The bed was very comfortable. We ate breakfast in the restaurant "Two Sisters" & the staff was very friendly, the food was good & a good value for the money. The staff was professional, helpful, & friendly. I can't wait for another opportunity to stay at this wonderful hotel again.

Room Tip: Do not have enought knowledge about the rooms to give an opinion on the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
It is always great to hear when our guests have such a memorable experience at our hotel. I am thrilled that you found the Junior Suite to be fabulous and well appointed. I will be sure to let our staff know that you found their service to be very professional and friendly. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. We look forward to having you back to our property in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I only have one negative comment for this hotel - it is not on the beach.

Otherwise, this hotel is very nice. Located in a safe area within walking distance to good shopping, restaurants, and coffee shops, this hotel is ideal for meetings and get-togethers with customers.

The staff at this hotel bend over backwards to meet every need. From the front desk to the restaurant to the bar to the bellmen, everything in this hotel is top notch. Very impressive.

Room Tip: Facing the pool....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
I am excited that you found your stay with us to be very impressive. We have a great location and a great staff that wants to make sure our guests have everything they need during their stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to having you back in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

The staff here were incredibly helpful. Directions, suggestions, greetings - it didn't matter. They were so great!

My room was in a quiet location-also great because it meant restful sleep. The decor is dark, monochromatic so it seemed very somber. From that standpoint, it wasn't very appealing and certainly didn't match the enthusiasm of the staff. Everything was very clean - even the garage floor!

The meals were moderately good - way too large to finish but there was no way to store them in the room to finish later. I didn't care for the food at the breakfast buffet only because it wasn't refreshed periodically so it seemed dried out and stale. Menu breakfasts were delicious, fresh and came with the best coffee in Miami.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012 via mobile

Amazing service by 100% of the staff! Every staff member on their best all 4 days we stayed at the Hyatt.

Great location for biz travelers or upscale travelers who do not want to be on south beach but within driving distance from sobe and Miami beach.

Sisters restaurant perfect 10 for breakfast. Coffee=Starbucks, food choices = unique and traditional

Miracle mile restaurants and Merrick park shopping both great and in walking distance

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us and that our staff made you feel right at our home. We hope to welcome you back to Hyatt soon. Please feel free to contact us if you need any assistance.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

If you expect refinement or glitz, this is not for you. Other than having a comfortable bed, our room reeked of old tobacco smoke, although it was billed as smoke free. The Moorish decor is plastic and lower quality ( look at the lamps). The rooms are dark and the art is the lowest level of reproduction photos. But the absolute worst is the noise! These rooms are just too loud, even on the 10 th floor.

I'd put this at the worst of any Hyatt Regency I have ever visited, and we had a suite. Some of the furnishings were worn. This hotel REALLY disappointed. Yghastle

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Address: 50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Coral Gables 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the “Beverly Hills of Miami”, Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, a stunning AAA Four Diamond hotel set in the heart of Coral Gables offers the unparalleled personalized service and luxurious accommodations that you seek for your weekend getaway. Relax by the pool with a fresh Mojito or enjoy regional flavors at Two Sisters, our award winning fine-dining restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Amex, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.