We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Boudoir

Le Boudoir
169 Miracle Mile, Coral Gables, FL 33134
(305) 442-0801
Improve this listing
Ranked #149 of 267 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ponce De Leon
Florida
Level Contributor
211 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Acceptable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I had lunch at their newest location near the County Courthouse. I had their Beef Bourguignon (served with pasta) followed by a chocolate macaron.

First the beef: the sauce was very good. It didn't disappoint.The only issue I had with the dish is that out of four or five pieces of beef two were hard as rocks. I don't know if they were improperly defrosted or the cow died in utter fear. The pasta was acceptable.

As for the Macaron, it was acceptable. So, all in all it was worth the try albeit it is a tad pricey (like all French restaurants) at $27.00 for both items (excluding tip.)

So if you want some French fare while in Coral Gables of Downtown Miami this is a place to consider.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
269 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Lovely Bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Charming little taste of Paris right in Coral Gables. We had a very nice breakfast here. Coffee was good and service friendly. Just a bit expensive.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely Bistro Hidden Downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

The spouse and I were on a quest for some cheap eats in Brickell around brunch time last weekend. The interwebz so kindly pointed out that 'Le Boudoir' was hidden at the bottom f a skyscraper just a few blocks away. Formidable!

If you think it looks a little girly, complete with displays of rose and special pink bottles of Lanson flanking the walls, don't be fooled. For the men, there was a sleek little tv featuring ESPN (aye-es-pay-en ;) of all things.

Who could watch such a thing when you had such a delightful meal as this in front of you. The above was mine, a ratatouille omlette with wheat toast. You might be saying to yourself, wow that wheat toast looks good! Or if you are my spouse, saying aloud that his Croque Monsieur was the best he'd ever had. There is a reason for this deliciousness. The French restauranteur imports Pain Poulaine fresh! That's right, bread from 70 year-old bakery in the 9th arrondissement in Paris. Pain Poulaine is often argued as the best bread in all of Paris. Never having seen this in the US before, you can imagine the shrieks of joy let loose once this information was disclosed.

We ended brunch with a sampling of mini macarons. Pistachio for me and chocolate for the spouse. Tiny pillows of pastry delight.

Allions à Le Boudoir maintenant!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Slow service. Overpriced. Lousy food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

The title says it all. The location was great and when we first entered, t had a French Brasserie vibe. But it went downhill from there. If you want to eat to grab a fast bite, it's OK, but if you're looking for an enjoyable dining experience, this is nothing more than a poser, cheap imitation that will shock your wallet.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice place for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We had a very nice breakfast here. The pastries were quite good. My son had a nice smoked salmon platter. Coffee was good and service friendly. Just a bit expensive. I'd go back.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Boudoir also viewed

 

Been to Le Boudoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Boudoir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.