We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Boudoir - CLOSED

Le Boudoir
169 Miracle Mile, Coral Gables, FL 33134
(305) 442-0801
Improve this listing
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ponce De Leon
Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Acceptable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I had lunch at their newest location near the County Courthouse. I had their Beef Bourguignon (served with pasta) followed by a chocolate macaron.

First the beef: the sauce was very good. It didn't disappoint.The only issue I had with the dish is that out of four or five pieces of beef two were hard as rocks. I don't know if they were improperly defrosted or the cow died in utter fear. The pasta was acceptable.

As for the Macaron, it was acceptable. So, all in all it was worth the try albeit it is a tad pricey (like all French restaurants) at $27.00 for both items (excluding tip.)

So if you want some French fare while in Coral Gables of Downtown Miami this is a place to consider.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DelBueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
290 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Lovely Bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Charming little taste of Paris right in Coral Gables. We had a very nice breakfast here. Coffee was good and service friendly. Just a bit expensive.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KrysiaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely Bistro Hidden Downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

The spouse and I were on a quest for some cheap eats in Brickell around brunch time last weekend. The interwebz so kindly pointed out that 'Le Boudoir' was hidden at the bottom f a skyscraper just a few blocks away. Formidable!

If you think it looks a little girly, complete with displays of rose and special pink bottles of Lanson flanking the walls, don't be fooled. For the men, there was a sleek little tv featuring ESPN (aye-es-pay-en ;) of all things.

Who could watch such a thing when you had such a delightful meal as this in front of you. The above was mine, a ratatouille omlette with wheat toast. You might be saying to yourself, wow that wheat toast looks good! Or if you are my spouse, saying aloud that his Croque Monsieur was the best he'd ever had. There is a reason for this deliciousness. The French restauranteur imports Pain Poulaine fresh! That's right, bread from 70 year-old bakery in the 9th arrondissement in Paris. Pain Poulaine is often argued as the best bread in all of Paris. Never having seen this in the US before, you can imagine the shrieks of joy let loose once this information was disclosed.

We ended brunch with a sampling of mini macarons. Pistachio for me and chocolate for the spouse. Tiny pillows of pastry delight.

Allions à Le Boudoir maintenant!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WatsonTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Slow service. Overpriced. Lousy food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

The title says it all. The location was great and when we first entered, t had a French Brasserie vibe. But it went downhill from there. If you want to eat to grab a fast bite, it's OK, but if you're looking for an enjoyable dining experience, this is nothing more than a poser, cheap imitation that will shock your wallet.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HowieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice place for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We had a very nice breakfast here. The pastries were quite good. My son had a nice smoked salmon platter. Coffee was good and service friendly. Just a bit expensive. I'd go back.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Boudoir also viewed

Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing