We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spris

Spris
2305 Ponce DE Leon Blvd, Coral Gables, FL 33134-5407
(305) 444-3388
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 274 restaurants in Coral Gables
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I always thought that Spris in Coral Gables and Spris at South Beach are owned by the same person, but apparently I was wrong. Still, they are both equally good, having very similar menus. Their lunch menu offers something for everybody, salads, sandwiches, antipasti, pizza, and pasta. I have tried several items and cannot say a bad word about any of them. Brie Bruschetta is very good, and gnocchi are excellent with any sauce you choose. Pizzas are made in a wood burning oven which helps the flavor a lot. Pizza was nice and crunchy but not burned.
Parking can be complicated, so I recommend you walk. Outside seating is limited, and tables are small. Also there is a lot of traffic around, so if you seat outside it will be definitely loud.
Overall, this is a great spot for quick lunch in the hear of Coral Gables.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    16
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“An enjoyable experience, just not a "wow" ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We like the balance between food, ambiance, price, and service. Neither category is a standout, neither a dud.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The pizza is ok, but it doesn't offer anything extraordinary, and the pizza bottom was burned. I had higher expectations.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great taste and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a good restaurant, the food is very tasty; pizzas are great, not greasy. Good value for your money, consistent... a good family place... or pizza and wine without hurting your wallet.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDA
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
“Always a great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We went for dinner 2 days ago and WOW...this place always delivers a great meal.
First...we over heard the owners talk that they purchased the place and changed the name to SPRITZ. But nothing has changed. The food is amazing. the staff (which we know from going often) treats you like family. Food is served pretty fast and hot.
You can not go wrong with Spritz. Its really amazing.

Enjoy!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spris also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 
Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 
Coral Gables, FL

Been to Spris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.