We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sometimes I crave for a Pizza and italian Beer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spris

Spris
2305 Ponce DE Leon Blvd, Coral Gables, FL 33134-5407
(305) 444-3388
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 284 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
San Martino in Rio, Italy
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“sometimes I crave for a Pizza and italian Beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

travelling around the caribbean and south america is nice and food alternatives around are plenty... but for an italian sometimes the need of a good Pizza or an original italian beer arise and I've found this place during my stops in Coral Gables. A good cold Moretti bear or a fresh from the oven Margherita Pizza makes me feel at home and survive another week through planes and hotels! Nice place, fast service, right price. On Thursday there's also a sort of happy hour... pay less eat the same!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FLORIDA
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
“Great Food....Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This place is amazing. Great food and service.
Location is awsome. YOu can at least walk on the Mile right after you eat and walk it off. LOL

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT ALL AROUND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

these colombians sure do know how to make great italian food, like thje pizza was so good, and the water was good too but let me say the pasta was good and make sure you eat the nutellino.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

This is a great and safe choice for Italian food and pizza in Coral Gables. Good service. Nice ambiance.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I love their pizzas.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great pizzas, great wines, and I love the environment. Every time I have a chance I visit this restaurant with my daughter.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spris also viewed

 

Been to Spris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.