We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza In Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spris

Spris
2305 Ponce DE Leon Blvd, Coral Gables, FL 33134-5407
(305) 444-3388
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 274 restaurants in Coral Gables
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza In Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Love this little restaurant. Is a little gem in the heart of Coral Gables, FL. Service is excellent the pizza is amazing. I eat here every other week for the past 11 years. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    16
    10
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

great wonderful coral gable restaurant.i love the pizza at this restaurant and i can say probably one of the best in Florida !!!!very good service by everyone always very attentive. Five star!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have been to Spris 4 or 5 times now. For the most part, the food has been good. I love the cheese calzone. The dough is light and crisp. My husband loves the Diavola pizza - tomato sauce, mozzarella and imported italian spicy salami. My only real complaint is that the service is kind of slow, even though we have never been there when it was really busy.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful pizza plus atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We had a fabulous pizza here. The crust was so light -- just perfect. Nice service, great value and a very clean and attractive restaurant. This is not just "a pizza place," but much nicer, with a broader menu.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Will Definitely Return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Had an excellent dinner at Spris. The food was well prepared and the service was excellent. The Caprese Pizza was outstanding.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spris also viewed

Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Spris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.