We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Former Houston's always good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hillstone

Hillstone
201 Miracle Mile, 1300 Blue road, Coral Gables, FL 33134 (Formerly Houston's)
(305) 529-0141
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 274 restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Former Houston's always good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Consistent and always good! We will always continue to go to Hillstone for great food in Coral Gables.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    56
    57
    11
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“No other place like Hillstone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

16 years ago I refuse to visit Houston, but our friends insisted that the place was great and kid friendly had a new born!! Well 16 years later now with 3 boys 16-14-12 is still our favorite place to eat for us and kids, phenomenal staff their concept of customer service equally applied by their staff is truly unheard of nowadays!!!!!
Thank you Hillstone for all the years of great times.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mount royal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great late dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had a late dinner here while staying in Coral Gables in July. Though it was very crowded, we were seated right away by friendly hostesses. Our waitress was very friendly and hospitable. We ordered their spinach dip which was AMAZING. we also split our entrée since it was a large portion. It was a nice and enjoyable meal for our first night in Coral Gables during our vacation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“A Family Favorite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We come to Coral Gables with our four hungry teens quite often as my son is a football commit at the U. There are so many choices for dinner on the Miracle Mile and I'd like to try them all some day, but my family won't let me. They can't wait to return to Hillstone aka Houston's. The boys love the ribs and the girls love the Hawaiian Ribeye. We always start with the smoked salmon- it's awesome. The drinks are fabulous as well as is the service. The manager is always more than accommodating. My husband dreams about the hot fudge sundae - not to be missed but big enough to share! Do not miss this place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Thursday night family fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great place to eat any day of the week. Always busy, make sure you are not in a hurry. Outstanding sercive and great food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hillstone also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 
Coral Gables, FL

Been to Hillstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hillstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.