We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Randazzos Little Italy

Randazzos Little Italy
385 Miracle Mile, Coral Gables, FL 33134
(305)448-7002
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Randazzos Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #72 of 280 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Home Style
Cross street: LeJeune Rd
Transit: Bus
Chaguanas, Caroni, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This italian restaurant was endearing and the food was delicious. The hosts were nice and friendly and the live singer was funny. We had to wait a bit to be seated but it was worth it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    23
    10
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Amazing Italian Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

What isn't delicius at Randazzos??? The wine, appetizers, the main courses, desserts and coffes are just scruptious. The wait to be seated with reservations.... welll... all I can say is 'meh'. The owner came over to say hello, mildly apologetic about staff, 1 round of sparkiling wine and a l-o-n-g wait to eat. If I had all afetrnoon, I supose I wouldn't be so conecrned; however, when a group with reservations arrives 10 minutes before time and is made to wait almost 20 minutes to be seated outside in the sun with plastic tanblecloths... well, I felt that we were treated like an 8 year old kids at a stuffy grandmothers house on the holidays. Restaurant has a great locatn and menu. The hostess was runnung around tring to make too many clientelle happy at the same time. Overall - Don;t be in a hurry or expect sterling service - but the food is amazing!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Real Italian place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

If you go on weekend be full o patience some time you have to wait almost an hour but it worth it, best bread with olive oil we ever taste, mozzarella a la carroza as appetizer have to try this, also sea food linguini, big portions plate, the pasta with meat ball were really good, and great italian wine selection, pascual the waiter was really great server and helpful, we definally come back

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“worst restaurant ever worst manager ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

When I mentioned that the table was seated in front of the kitchen which opens every minute to reveal dirty pots and pans the manager mariana just smiled and laughed atme. She smirked and just asked where I was from. Then she turned my hotel car away prevenint me from leaving. Do not go here unless you wnat to be trapped here, without food and with the bad attitude Mariana ..

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Mama mia, what was it?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Confronted with all the "wise guys" parafernalia, I was certain this place must be a bit of a parody, tongue in cheek. No such luck - they are dead serious. From all the movie-lore decorations, barely readable menu trying hard to be funny, to pumped up "italian" waiters this place screams "lame". You will, however dine on plastic table cloth.

That said, I judge restaurants on food and if it was any good - I'd forgive them their many style shortcomings. But alas, no such luck. Food is plentiful for sure, and includes lots of unintelligible meat, fish or dough, predictably drowning in a sea of olive oil and garlic. Garlic bread they served was straight out of supermarket frozen isle.

To add insult to injury - prices are unreasonably high. Selection is limited too, thou it really does not matter as most food tastes the same.

If this is what "mafia dons" had to eat, they'd turn themselves in to the feds just to enjoy prison cooking. We were told that the chef is an ex-boxer. I hope he won't take this review too personally (but if he's as good at boxing as he's at cooking, I am not too worried).

Bottom line - pick another restaurant, there is plenty to choose from in that area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Randazzos Little Italy also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Randazzos Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Randazzos Little Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.