We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yuga Restaurant

Yuga Restaurant
357 Alcazar Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
305-442-8600
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 274 restaurants in Coral Gables
Cuisines: Japanese, Vegetarian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Miami
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Most delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

After the movie yesterday, we drove to Yuga on Alcazar for dinner. A wonderfully pleasant dinner environment that became totally occupied as the evening rolled on. We had the almond crusted snapper which was tasteeee beyond words. Super delicious flavor, fresh snapper, served in a delicious broth with soba noodles and a touch of greens. Wife and I both left our dishes empty and clean! Shared a 3 flavor sorbet for dessert. Priced right and totally satisfying.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    19
    12
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Had a lovely dinner here. The food was excellent, fresh and nicely presented. The staff was friendly and attentive. Given its location this is more of a business lunch venue which is probably why the prices are so reasonable. Highly recommend if you love seafood with an aisian twist and sushi. You would pay much more for this quality of food at dinnertime elsewhere.
.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of my very favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I love Yuga. Small, quiet, neighborhood place with a great menu, and almost everything I have ordered there I have loves. Our family goes there regularly and have introduced a number of friends to it as well.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Low key profile high reward”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Isolated from the popular streets in coral gables yoga can make you think twice before deciding to enter. I did casually and have no regrets about it. Excellent food in an unassuming unpretentious demeanor. Great value for your money. Will repeat. Shameful their hours of operation are so limited. Highly recommended.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Everyone was excited about their food except me”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Appetizers were amazing, particularly the BBQ lamb ribs. Everyone in our group loved their various dishes, seared tuna and a seafood noodle soup were particularly popular. My Thai Basil chicken was disappointing, good, but not great. I definitely want to try this place again because I think I just ordered the wrong thing.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yuga Restaurant also viewed

Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 
Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Yuga Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yuga Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.