We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my very favorites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yuga Restaurant

Yuga Restaurant
357 Alcazar Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
305-442-8600
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 276 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Cuisines: Japanese, Vegetarian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of my very favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I love Yuga. Small, quiet, neighborhood place with a great menu, and almost everything I have ordered there I have loves. Our family goes there regularly and have introduced a number of friends to it as well.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Low key profile high reward”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Isolated from the popular streets in coral gables yoga can make you think twice before deciding to enter. I did casually and have no regrets about it. Excellent food in an unassuming unpretentious demeanor. Great value for your money. Will repeat. Shameful their hours of operation are so limited. Highly recommended.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Everyone was excited about their food except me”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Appetizers were amazing, particularly the BBQ lamb ribs. Everyone in our group loved their various dishes, seared tuna and a seafood noodle soup were particularly popular. My Thai Basil chicken was disappointing, good, but not great. I definitely want to try this place again because I think I just ordered the wrong thing.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, FL
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very Good Japanese Food - both hot and cold”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Friends suggested we dine at Yuga and not being a big fan of Japanese restaurants, I was reluctant. However, our experience turned out to be a pleasant surprise. The food was tasty and the prices, reasonable. I especially liked the Asian nachos and the seared tuna. My companions also enjoyed their meals, but not as much as I. The service was efficient and not intrusive. Yuga is definitely worth future visits.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“The best sushi in South Florida!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

The best and freshest sushi you can get in South Florida! I go often and the meals are always superb! Try the dragon roll! Simply delicious!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yuga Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yuga Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yuga Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.