We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great greek lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maria's Greek Restaurant

Maria's Greek Restaurant
2359 Coral Way, Coral Gables, FL 33145-3510
305-856-0938
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 274 restaurants in Coral Gables
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
MIAMI
Top Contributor
749 reviews 749 reviews
431 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 200 cities Reviews in 200 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
“Great greek lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Gyro platter with greek salad is excellent and more than enough for a doggie bag. Maria's is very busy at lunch and deservedly so.
Pleasant atmosphere and good service and great food make this a good dining choice. Typical greek desserts,like baklava with american or greek coffee round out the meal.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    18
    4
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The gyro's lamb meat is good, but it is missing onions, their dressing just taste like a light mayo. Their fries are disgusting. We waited 30 min before getting our food...for a Gyro really ? yep that long. So as always, to really know if I like a place , I ask myself would I go back ? NO

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Close to the real thing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

The setting is quaint, and fairly easy to get to from most places across Miami. The service is familiar, and attentive. The attraction is the food. The "standards" are done very nicely. Superb apps, especially the calamari. Note that you can bring your own wine! Go & enjoy!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Greek Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012 via mobile

I highly recommend this place... The food is really authentic Greek food... From the special olive oil they use, to the black olives, and the hummus... Mmmmm it was all very delicious!! Our waiter was very professional and the food was brought to us fairly quickly... I would visit it again :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Closest to Greek around here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

There are a few Greek restaurants around town, this family owned spot is at the top of our list when we want to get closest to Greece. We have frequented Maria's for many years. We have seen it grow and expand. Food still very good and although prices have gone up a bit and portions are not as abundant, it is still a decent value. Their eggplant dip is a must, and for my taste, their Moussaka is the best I have tasted in Miami.
Service is friendly and you can always count on owner Angela to greet you with a smile.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria's Greek Restaurant also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL

Been to Maria's Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maria's Greek Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.