We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great greek lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maria's Greek Restaurant

Maria's Greek Restaurant
2359 Coral Way, Coral Gables, FL 33145-3510
305-856-0938
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 269 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
MIAMI
Level Contributor
817 reviews
471 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 356 helpful votes
“Great greek lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Gyro platter with greek salad is excellent and more than enough for a doggie bag. Maria's is very busy at lunch and deservedly so.
Pleasant atmosphere and good service and great food make this a good dining choice. Typical greek desserts,like baklava with american or greek coffee round out the meal.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    5
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The gyro's lamb meat is good, but it is missing onions, their dressing just taste like a light mayo. Their fries are disgusting. We waited 30 min before getting our food...for a Gyro really ? yep that long. So as always, to really know if I like a place , I ask myself would I go back ? NO

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
355 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Close to the real thing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

The setting is quaint, and fairly easy to get to from most places across Miami. The service is familiar, and attentive. The attraction is the food. The "standards" are done very nicely. Superb apps, especially the calamari. Note that you can bring your own wine! Go & enjoy!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Greek Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

I highly recommend this place... The food is really authentic Greek food... From the special olive oil they use, to the black olives, and the hummus... Mmmmm it was all very delicious!! Our waiter was very professional and the food was brought to us fairly quickly... I would visit it again :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Closest to Greek around here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

There are a few Greek restaurants around town, this family owned spot is at the top of our list when we want to get closest to Greece. We have frequented Maria's for many years. We have seen it grow and expand. Food still very good and although prices have gone up a bit and portions are not as abundant, it is still a decent value. Their eggplant dip is a must, and for my taste, their Moussaka is the best I have tasted in Miami.
Service is friendly and you can always count on owner Angela to greet you with a smile.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria's Greek Restaurant also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Maria's Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maria's Greek Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.