We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Market/ wine shop that cooks, serves and cleans. What more can you ask for!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Graziano's - Coral Gables

Graziano's - Coral Gables
394 Giralda Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134
(305) 774-3599
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Graziano's - Coral Gables is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 273 restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: SW 37 th Avenue
Huntington, NY
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“A Market/ wine shop that cooks, serves and cleans. What more can you ask for!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I rate Grazianos so highly because it is the perfect spot to eat for the traveler who's sick of restaurant dining. Meats and other dishes are cooked to order, everything is fresh, you can pick up a bottle of wine and sit at "your kitchen table" while the accommodating staff ensures you are satisfied. The experience was so enjoyable for dinner that I brought back 12 guests and we spent the evening sampling wines topped off by perfect chocolate dipped strawberries and espresso. Excellent quality and value.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    64
    39
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Loved the empanadas and desserts. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

A quant little market with a restaurant inside. The empanadas were so delicious. The desserts were great as well. Not the best atmosphere but the food was so worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Empanada happy hour special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

It was recommended by a co-worker to go to Graziano's in Coral Gables after work for happy hr; they have a nightly special from 5-8pm, 2 empanadas and a glass of wine for $7.00. Upon arriving, I asked if there were any specials and the bartender (I sat at the bar, being that it was just myself) informed me that certain bottles of wine were half off. I order two empanadas, a tomato and mozzarella cheese side dish and a glass of wine. You would have thought the bartender would have informed me of the ongoing special (as advertised on their web page, 2 empanadas and a glass of Malbec wine), especially since I ordered 2 empanadas, he didn't. Nor did he inform me of the beer specials or any of the other specials offered (other than full bottles of wine). Needless to say, the empanadas were average, the beef steak tomato portion of the tomato and mozzarella was not ripe and therefore not consumed (I did eat the motzeralla though and it was delicious) and a glass of wine was $24.00. What happened to happy hour prices? Not that $24.00 is expensive but it's the principal of the matter, they could have mentioned the fact that, hey, your getting 2 empanadas, here is the special. Service was also not up to par. I know a large party sat in the bar section, but 20 minutes to receive the check after the request was made, is ridiculous.

After the bill was provided, I inquired about the special and was told my order didn't qualify because of my wine, really, again, why wasn't this mentioned when I inquired about the specials?

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Top 5 in Coral Gables”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was a very enjoyable lunch. For some reason, Graziano's has not been on the radar as a "top of mind" spot for lunch. It will be now. The setting is very nice (loud, though), the service was good, not great, the cuisine was terrific! All together, this will be a spot that we will return to much more regularly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice food and a good place for special ocasions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Graziano's Coral Gables is in my opinion the best fancy Argentinian Steakhouse in Miami; and perhaps one of the best "other kind" steak house too .

It is not cheap but the place and location are nice, the wine selection is outstanding and the food is excellent. The owners (former butchers) have a few fine deli stores.

Aside from meat (Argentinian, Brazilian or American style), there are other dishes like pasta or fish equally good.

Try some of the desserts too. They are kind of different of what you will get in American's steakhouses.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graziano's - Coral Gables also viewed

 

Been to Graziano's - Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graziano's - Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.