We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food at Affordable Prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Graziano's - Coral Gables

Graziano's - Coral Gables
394 Giralda Ave, Coral Gables, Coral Gables, FL FL 33134
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Graziano's - Coral Gables is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 266 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: SW 37 th Avenue
Miami, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Food at Affordable Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I just recently visited Graziano's in Coral Gables, for a friend's birthday, on 10/06/2012. It is a small cozy place right off Le Jeune Road. The food and service were exceptional, and the price was affordable. It is not really a luxurious place, but it is clean and well maintained. For the sports fans, there were two television sets with the Miami Hurricanes game against Notre Dame playing on the background. The wine selection was great and the desserts were to die for. The only problem is that you need to find your own parking. There is a parking garage next to the restaurant. I highly recommend it. I am definitely going back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    60
    18
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Eat in, take out, shop...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed nearby for several days and enjoyed going to this wonderful deli-restaurant-store for breakfast, lunch and snacks. Really great empanadas and cafe cubano! Nice service and relaxed atmosphere. Also, has some unusual and hard to find items in the grocery aisles. A must do if you are in the Coral Gables area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great steak in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We ate at this restaurant a couple of times before and never miss going back whenever we are in Miami. The quality of the food is superb, especially the bife de chorizo. Wines are reasonable and service is excellent. Ambiance is both romantic and family friendly. Most of the regulars begin to show after 8:00 PM.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were sent here on a recommendation for a local, and boy were they right!

The meal was great, and the wine and steak (filet with Malbec reduction sauce) were superb and ones that I will remember for some time. They have a large and unique wine list, and we chose something that was "on sale" (reducing their inventory?) and it was a great choice. The others at the table really enjoyed their meals as well.

There's valet parking, and a parking garage right next to the restaurant which made it a breeze to get in and out.

My only 'complaint' is that the service might be considered slow by some American standards. This isn't fast food --- stay to relax and enjoy it, have a good conversation, and a memorable evening. If you are looking for a 'quick bite' this may not be the right place for you.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD WITH GOOD SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I'm not a big on meat, but the steak here is one of the tenderest and most flavorful I've ever tasted. Side dishes are excellent as well. Try the porcini risotto- it's fabulous. The dining room is subdued and pleasant with service to match.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graziano's - Coral Gables also viewed

 

Been to Graziano's - Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graziano's - Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.