We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WENT FOR HAPPY HOUR” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
2525 Ponce De Leon Blvd, Coral Gables, FL 33134
305-569-7995
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 266 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Between Valencia & Andalusia
Transit: Miami-Dade Transit Bus 56 stop is on Corner of restaurant, Coral Gables Trolley Stop is one block North
Description: Fleming’s Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.
MIAMI
Top Contributor
818 reviews 818 reviews
471 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 217 cities Reviews in 217 cities
349 helpful votes 349 helpful votes
“WENT FOR HAPPY HOUR”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was a very busy place on Friday night, but the service and waitstaff could not have been nicer or friendlier. Happy hour is until 7 pm and there were assorted wines, cocktails and food for $6 each. The merlot blend was especially good. The burger, with cheese and bacon, was dinner, complete with lettuce, tomato and either shoestring fries or giant onion rings. The complimentary potato chips are addicting. We also loved the shrimp cocktail and spicy shrimp.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    49
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Thought it would of been better.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great service! Food is a little blah. Had the filet with lobster. Could of had that anywhere for Less money. Just and average taste. It wasn't that greatest atmosphere. Little dated. Would attempt this place once more in the future. But not any time soon.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
1 review
“a great celebratory dinner place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

the food and service were excellent. the presentation and atmosphere was to our age group. the parking was addequate and the price were within our range.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good execution, above average flavors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We walked in and almost immediately, my 15 month old opened the defibrillator casing and an alarm went off. Instead of being chastised or frowned upon, the staff was very understanding of the situation and made us feel at ease. My only complaint about service is that when asking for a recommendation of one dish over the other, we were just given descriptions of each dish.

We went on a Monday night, so it was pretty empty, which makes it a little more difficult to judge the ambience of the place as the noise level was obviously low. The decor is nice and customary for a modern steakhouse.
I ordered two appetizers (crabcakes and shortribs) in place of an entree. The crab cakes were mostly crabcake with minimal filler and had a great flavor. The sauce that accompanied was a piquillo pepper sauce, if I recall. Very tasty. The shortribs had a great meaty flavor, but were a touch dry.
Luckily my wife ordered the ribeye which I polished off. It was trimmed very well, which is a good and a bad thing. I like the fat cap on a ribeye, but there wasn't much of it to savor. Otherwise, I have no complaints as it was juicy (ordered medium) and had a slightly funky (in a good way) taste of a well-aged steak.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“CAN NOT GET ANY BETTER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Great restaurant with excellent food and service, I had the filet and my wife the lobster bot cooked to perfection. The service very professional. Great ambiance. Nice cozy bar where you can also eat at. We made reservations for 8:00 pm. and were at the exact time, even thought restaurant was full. Everything was very nice, we had a wonderful night out. One of the best.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.