We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Coral Gables

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Miami Coral Gables to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2051 South Le Jeune Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Coral Gables
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
279 helpful votes 279 helpful votes
“Great Value, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2009

Paid $50 on Priceline (bid for it) which was a caveat because the championship game was happening while we were there and every hotel in the city was booked...we were truly lucky to get this price...

Reading other people's reviews, I have to disagree about the complaints about noise, parking, and quality of rooms. Yes this is an older property, in Coral Gables, EVERYTHING is an older property. The hotel is very modern and nicely remodeled and is amazingly CLEAN. The A/C units were not noisy, in my opinion, and worked well to cool down the room. Noise was never an issue except the night of the game, when our neighbors were a little noisy but zero street noise to report; and the hotel is on a major road (Le Jeune). Having a refrigerator and micro in the room was great. Parking was never an issue, and like I mentioned, the hotel was at full capacity. Staff was welcoming and very accomodating. My only complaint is about housekeeping, which did not throw out our trash nor repklace our coffee, nor clean our glasses or ice bucket every day. We mentioned the above to the front desk, which promptly sent us over enough coffee packets for the next week, but housekeeping was never consistant and still did not replace the above mentioned items.

I'm originally from Miami and can recommend the following in the area: Latin Cafe, Miricle Mile and it's many restaurants, Casolas Pizzeria on 17th Ave, and Coconut Grove nearby.

Still can't understand other's complaints...I guess some people are never happy, LOL.

  • Liked — location was great! Close to all major hwys and US1...Clean, spacious and comfy
  • Disliked — housekeeping
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    120
    32
    22
    14
See reviews for
76
61
18
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2009

Clean and pleasant hotel. Very close to good Cuban restaurant and a great mall. A lttle hard to find, but worth the search.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Location hard to find
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia,Brazil
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2009

The Hotel is great and the staff was very friendly, the rooms are new and well decorated and the beds are really comfortable. In my fare the breakfast was included, its a nice breakfast similar to other nice hotels, but the restaurant staff is (or was) not yet ready to manage many guests. The pool has a nice setting and the fitness center is a little small. Its located near to the Miracle mile(many restaurants and shops), The Village of Merrick Park (upscale mall), Coconut Grove and a quick 10 min drive to the airport(or even less depending on traffic). Overall the hotel is nice and well located.

Stayed December 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2008

If you are picky about your hotel, this is not the one for you. It was clean, and the staff was quite friendly. However, the building is old with an old-style A/C that was noisy and rather irritating. It was very difficult to get comfortable, so I turned it off and just tolerated being a little too warm.

Parking was a real challenge. It is limited and very cramped. Large vehicles may have problem, so arrive early.

Additionally, the noise from the street was irritating. The windows are thin, so they didn't shield the noise much.

All in all, if you are a business traveler, I'd recommend you find a newer hotel.

  • Liked — Front Desk Staff
  • Disliked — Parking, old building, noise from the street, death-trap elevators, noisy air conditioner, unreliable internet.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2008

High class hotel - very convenient. Incredible price - booked for $93 + taxes. Beautiful, comfortable and quiet room. Excellent location and area.
The buffet was confusing - everything is self-serve but there was no coffee - the staff brings it out. We chose to go out for a Cuban breakfast anyway.
Overall, one of the best stays we've ever had.
Connecticut vacationers.

  • Liked — Great room. Location.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2008

I was not sure what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised when I found myself in a pool level room. There was a patio area with nice comfortable outdoor furniture accessible from the room. The pool was uninhabited and found myself enjoying an early morning exercise so close to my room.

The wireless internet was a plus and the flat scrren TV added the deluxe feeling to the room.

The front desk people, especially Fernando, was extremely helpful with area questions, directions and arranging taxi to airport.

I would definitely book again. Convenient to airport and downtown (15 minutes).

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Parking
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2008

My son and I went to Miami for a football weekend and were looking for value. We found it at the Courtyard Marriott. Hotel staff were very friendly. In fact, when I left I didn't notice until I got to the airport that I had left my fleece jacket in the room by mistake. I called the hotel. They found the fleece and the shuttle driver delivered it to me at the airport. They seemed genuinely thrilled that they could help me. The room was very clean and I recommend this hotel if you are not looking for luxury. On the down side, the room was close to the elevator and we could hear it in the room every time it moved from one floor to the other so if you stay there, ask for a room away from the elevator. Restaurant service was spotty. First morning they were very attentive and competent. Next day (Sunday) we sat down and waited ten minutes for someone to come around with coffee or juice. I finally had to ask a server what it takes to get someone to notice we were there. Maybe weekend staff can be a problem. All-in-all though, I recommend the Coral Gables Courtyard based on value.

  • Liked — Clean, convenient
  • Disliked — Restaurant service, noisy room (close to elevator)
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Coral Gables

Address: 2051 South Le Jeune Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Coral Gables 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Coral Gables Historic District, The Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coral Gables offers a unique setting for your next stay in Miami. Within walking distance from the Coral Gables financial business district, minutes from The University of Miami and surrounded by fine dining, shopping, exquisite entertainment and lavish life style, you're in the ideal location for both business and pleasure. While staying in Miami Florida, enjoy the new stylish guestrooms that offers the comfort, ambiance you've come to expect from the Oasis of the Courtyard . Planning your fantasy cruise has become easier by staying at the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables Hotel which is located 7 miles from the Port of Miami. Our guests will enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport which is known as the gateway to Latin America and The Caribbean. When searching for Miami hotels, you'll find the Courtyard Miami Coral Gables provides so much more than ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Marriott, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Marriott
Coral Gables Courtyard
Courtyard Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.