We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never, ever had better service at a hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Coral Gables

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Miami Coral Gables to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2051 South Le Jeune Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
GreenLeadersBronze level
Comox, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Never, ever had better service at a hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

The staff are extraordinarily attentive here. There is no detail too large or small for them to attend to, no matter the time of day or night. The room had a couple of glitches - the batteries were dead in the TV remote, it took less than 10 minutes for it to be fixed; the door wouldn't lock when we got back to our room at 3:30a.m. and the service person was there within 5 minutes of our call - turns out we weren't familiar with the mechanism - and we were 'compensated' for these minor inconveniences with a bottle of cold water and a snacky package, and they brought a large plate of fruit and cheese for the door thing. It was our fault! They knew our names the next morning, inspite of the crew changeover and not having met us before. It was over the top service; NEVER been so well taken care of at a hotel.
The restaurant was okay, but not their greatest feature. That's why I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 star rating.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that does not face the main road; it gets a bit noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    135
    41
    23
    15
See reviews for
83
70
18
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Coral Gables is generally a good location to stay in if you have business around or you want to stay in a quiet and green neighbourhood in Miami. Courtyard is very well located in Coral Gables. It is close to the shopping area which is a nice 5 minutes walk. I forget the name of the road but it is a long road with shopping and variety of eating options. The hotel is in a dire need of a refurbishment and I have heard that they are planning to start that sometime in the future. During my last stay the elevators were a nuisance but I hope they have been repaired. The rooms are big with decent sized bathrooms.The breakfast is ok nothing fancy. I have stayed here twice and both because of work. Once I had the misfortune of getting my laundry ruined by the hotel's laundry services but I was compensated for that immediately by the staff so I would say the service is polite and efficient. There is an excellent Italian sandwich joint almost next to the hotel on the main road (turn left as soon as you leave the hotel). If nothing else I would come back for that :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Hotel is not secure. Anyone could walk in in the middle of the night and go right to the elevators and to the rooms, for there is no one at the front desk watching. Breakfast is disgusting: canned fruit and rotten bananas will be waiting for you. There will be no one to greet you at the breakfast buffet to tell you that it will cost you $12. The swimming pool has not been cleaned in a while and you have to bring your own towels. The fitness room is a joke: tv doesn't work, and neither most of the equipment.

Receptionist rather attends to a fellow worker than answer a question from a customer, making you wait while she conducts her personal conversation. Printer wasn't working when we attempted to print flight boarding pass.

Other people staying there are to old to see the dirt everywhere or to smell the musty odor that greets them and surrounds them.

The Westin Colonade in Coral Gables is a better choice if you need to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
Green Features: they claim the minimum not washing the towels and linen, but there is no recycling and LOTS of plastic everywhere
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AidaMartinez, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear MGarcia33:

I am extremely sorry and to hear of your experience. This is very constrasting to what we stand for and I assure you not the usual guest experience. I am so surprised that I wonder if your experience was at the Courtyard Coral Gables in Miami. Our breakfast offerings does not include canned fruit and our fruits are selected and provided by a reputable produce vendor. Our pool includes towel service through out the service hours of the pool.

I would love to have the opporutunity to discuss with you more details about your stay, so we can correct the issues and other guests are not inconvenienced as you were. I sincerely hope to hear from you soon, we encourage you to try us again in the near future; you will see that your priopr experience was an exception.

Sincerely,
Aida Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott in Coral Gables on 8/4/14. It is a hotel I have stayed at multiple times given my frequent business travel to the area and I have to admit this has never happened before. Last night in the middle of the night, I was awaken by a persistent itch on my back and arms. I tried desperately to go back to sleep to no avail because of the itch. At this point it was around 2am so I did not want to go through the trouble of calling the front desk to switch rooms. I spent all night scratching and tossing and turning. Next morning I just took a hot shower in an attempt to remove all bed bugs from my body and hair. My back was full of little bites and bumps from the bed bugs. This is completely unacceptable and I will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aida M, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Vinnie P;

I am extremely sorry to hear of your experience. It is trully dissapointing to hear you did not take the time to report this extremly important matter to us prior to checking out or by contacting a member of the management team. We take these types of allegations seriously and have procedures in place to follow when ever a guest reports suspecions of insect bites during their stay. Because we cannot look up your folio through this method of reporting please contact me directly as I would like to have more details to ensure we take the necessary steps to correct your alleged incident. We have not had any reported issues since your stay, however I sincerely hope you return to stay with us again. I look anticipate hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,
Aida Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I am a big fan of the Courtyard chain and this location is quite good. It's very convenient for my business trips to Coral Gables, as the hotel is only 1 block away from the office.
This hotel location is quiet, well staffed and rooms are comfortable and always spotless. The desk staff are very friendly and accommodating. Have never had an issue at this location.

I think the only knock against this location would be the lack of a "quality" restaurant on site, but I don't feel thats a huge issue as there are plenty of good restaurants less than 1/2 mile away.

The service and cleanliness of this location make it a worth a stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

It's a nice hotel if you are not dependent on the food. If you just wanna stay it's not a bad hotel I mean its good but you need to find an alternative for food eat out , there is a Burger King just next to it. I stayed at the Westin Coral Gables amazing you don't have to spent a lot more it's just a matter of couple of 20 dollars but yeah you'll have a time of your life. Amazing food , rooms, staff , and excellent five stars for it .

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We checked in to this hotel after leaving another hotel in town late at night due to horrible conditions. We were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel in a safe neighborhood for the price we paid $129.00/night. Our room was clean, did no smell of damp/mold, and was very comfortable. The guest laundry on the 5th floor was adequate for what we needed. The pool was surprisingly small and not all that great, but again, it was clean and well kept. The staff were super nice and the parking was easy, although I will never understand why they charged us $10.00/night for parking? This seems to be the ultimate scam in EVERY Miami hotel. The building itself is old, so that gave the hotel a certain cool flare. The bathrooms are tiny. If you weigh 300+ you might not be comfortable getting in and out of the bathrooms in the rooms. Consider a handicap accessible room. Trust they are SMALL ! My husband is 250+ and was not happy. It's tight in there.

Room Tip: Again, bathrooms are small, might want to consider Handicap room if you are a larger person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Coral Gables

Address: 2051 South Le Jeune Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Coral Gables 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Coral Gables Historic District, The Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coral Gables offers a unique setting for your next stay in Miami. Within walking distance from the Coral Gables financial business district, minutes from The University of Miami and surrounded by fine dining, shopping, exquisite entertainment and lavish life style, you're in the ideal location for both business and pleasure. While staying in Miami Florida, enjoy the new stylish guestrooms that offers the comfort, ambiance you've come to expect from the Oasis of the Courtyard . Planning your fantasy cruise has become easier by staying at the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables Hotel which is located 7 miles from the Port of Miami. Our guests will enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport which is known as the gateway to Latin America and The Caribbean. When searching for Miami hotels, you'll find the Courtyard Miami Coral Gables provides so much more than ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Marriott
Coral Gables Courtyard
Courtyard Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.