We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtyard, Coral Gables, FL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Coral Gables

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Miami Coral Gables to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2051 South Le Jeune Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Courtyard, Coral Gables, FL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Excellent place to stay! Clean rooms, very pleasant hotel staff, restaurant doesn't have a huge menu, but food is excellent. The hotel is close to the Miami airport, yet far enough away to avoid much of the traffic congestion. Has fast food as well as finer restaurants and convenience stores nearby.

Room Tip: Take advantage of AAA or AARP memberships if you can for best rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    125
    37
    23
    15
See reviews for
81
63
18
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Salvador Department, El Salvador
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Hotel looks old and smells like humid
The front desk girl gave us an occupied room! Very rude and never appologized... Not helpful at all
Besides that good location... But should have stayed at the westin collonades

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The hotel is well located and in a very nice area, is nearby miracle mile and many great places to go out. However this is far away from the beach or malls, so is not the place to stay if you are looking for those things.

The hotel itself is nice, clean and big confortable rooms, however the bathroom is a bit small and could use an update.

Staff is very friendly and always willing to help.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This courtyard is located in a very nice area, not too far from the miracle mile shops and restaurants. the hotel staff was very professional and friendly when we approached them. they have a nice pool area that I never used and their lobby is welcoming. definitely recommend this place as it is affordable.

Room Tip: try to get higher floors and facing the pool. We enjoyed the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We ended up in this hotel thanks toa cancelled flight. The staff at reception was great and did really try to make our checkin and everything quick an smooth. Looked like they had a lot of experience serving frustrated airline passengers
Rooms were nice and clean but our dinner easn't great. We signed our bill, then the waiter learnt we had a voucher therefore he split the bill saying the airline does not pay for the liquors. Both bills ended up on roombill (the room charge also despite the voucher) in the morning. I tried to work it out with the food and beverage person but it was still on at time of checkout. This was dissappointing and made me think how my parents could handle this not speaking English if I can't fix it myself

The real nince assistant general manager assured me not to worry as they'll be all charged to the airline. I am curious to see my credit card balance

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

A disappointing two day stay marred by ultra noisy AC which prevented our whole party from getting a good night's sleep twice in a row. The hotel begins refurbishment in October and it really needs it. Extra charge for breakfast which seemed out of line with other hotels of similar standard. The pool was nice.
A couple of days later I checked my credit card statement only to find I have been charged again. They have not yet admitted their mistake and I am furious. Fortunately I can prove it all so they don't have a leg to stand on, but be careful.

Room Tip: Wait till refurbishment begins and ask for a refurbished room as it is not being done all at once
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aida M, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Ms. Bungah;

I am extremely sorry to read of your experience. This is very contrasting to what we stand for and I assure you not the usual guest experience. I would love to review your folio and look into the charges you mention were made on your credit for additional breakfast. Please feel free to contact myself directly as I would like to have more details to ensure nothing like this gets repeated. We strive to deliver above and beyond customer service.

I sincerely hope you return to see next time the great service we ordinarily excel at. I anticipate hearing from you soon.

Kindest regards,

Aida Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Obviously an old hotel that they are trying to get back into shape. The Room we had was just OK with newer carpet and a slightly updated Bathroom. The Pool was on the 2nd floor and was in very good shape, no bar outside to get drinks , as a matter of fact the bar was only opened at dinner time, so you have to bring your own party supplies for the afternoon. Met the Manager and he was very friendly and is trying to a good job with what he has to work with. Has Breakfast till 9:30 AM Buffett was 13.95 that was So-So. The Help at the front desk was always very helpful and always smiling. Stayed from 6-11 to 6-14

Room Tip: Close to the Miami airport about 3-4 miles. The Miracle Mile is only 5 blocks away the there are sev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aida M, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Shellfish_8:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community. While I am disappointed that you found the hotel "just OK", I am thrilled you were able to find us at the Marriott. It warms my heart to see the level of servie my team provided you made a lasting impact on your travel. Please know this property will be undergoing an extensive renovation this coming October 2014. I look forward to welcoming you back with us sometime in the near future and wish you safe and exciting travels.

Sincerely,
Aida Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Coral Gables

Address: 2051 South Le Jeune Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Coral Gables 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Coral Gables Historic District, The Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coral Gables offers a unique setting for your next stay in Miami. Within walking distance from the Coral Gables financial business district, minutes from The University of Miami and surrounded by fine dining, shopping, exquisite entertainment and lavish life style, you're in the ideal location for both business and pleasure. While staying in Miami Florida, enjoy the new stylish guestrooms that offers the comfort, ambiance you've come to expect from the Oasis of the Courtyard . Planning your fantasy cruise has become easier by staying at the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables Hotel which is located 7 miles from the Port of Miami. Our guests will enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport which is known as the gateway to Latin America and The Caribbean. When searching for Miami hotels, you'll find the Courtyard Miami Coral Gables provides so much more than ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Marriott
Coral Gables Courtyard
Courtyard Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;