We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Coral Gables

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Miami Coral Gables to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2051 South Le Jeune Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Excellent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

You know what you get when you walk into in a Courtyard by Marriott, that’s why I choose them. A nicely decorated room, comfortable beds, flat screen TV, microwave, coffeemaker, ironing board, room safe. However, some rooms at this Marriott have a sound issue. It’s right on Le Jeune Road and at 6:30 I thought a truck was going through my window! The heavy commute traffic woke me up and after putting on of earphones, I could not sleep. The windows are single pane. Hello Marriott? You need to soundproof these windows.
The front desk team could not have been more friendly and eager to please. Special kudos to Adriana Vellojin, Assistant General Manager, who is an efficient ray of sunshine. She switched us to the farthest room from the road for three more nights of blissful sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aida M, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Ms. Tropicalia:

I very much appreciate you taking the time to share your review of the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables with the TripAdviso Community. I am very happy to read that you found our hotel to be very clean, the staff extended you excellent service including our Assistant GM Adriana Vellojin and that you enjoyed the Coral Gables community. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. I look forward to welcoming you back with us very soon and wish you safe and exciting travels.

Sincerely,
Aida Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    136
    41
    23
    15
See reviews for
83
70
18
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We just stopped on our way throught to the keys. My husband was givin one price then when I went back in the gentleman at the desk gave me another. After getting the room he told me about a $10.00 parking fee. They have 2 large lots. He also told us there was breakfast but failed to tell us it wasn't a continental breakfast or that there were vouchers for food. Although for some reason other workers at the hotel told us we should have received vouchers because we were guests at the hotel. We paid full price for the room. They were confused to why we had to pay for dinner ( 2 sandwiches 2 dinner salads 2 sodas $53.00). Dinner took a while food was ok, nothing great, my french dip sandwich was cold. Only 1 server who was overwhelmed, bar patrons left no service. We didn't have breakfast there. Room was dated, but clean. Could use new rugs, very dirty. Halls smelled moldy to walk through. All in all expensive ask for your food vouchers. I think they pick and choose who to give them to.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aida M, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Mr. DonzNNathan:

I am extremely sorry to hear of your experience. This is very contrasting to what we stand for and I assure you not the usual guest experience. Please feel free to contact myself directly as I would like to have more details to ensure nothing like this guets repeated. We strive to deliver above and beyond customer service. I sincerely hpoe you get back with me and return to see next time the great service we ordinarily excel at. I anticipate hearing from you soon.

Kindest Regards,
Aida Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

american airlines selected them to put us up after a missed connection. had to wait nearly two hours at the airport curb as it came every 45 minutes to scoop up 8 people of 40 waiting. now we are in a checkin line with the slowest clerk on the face of the earth. we'll be lucky if we see our room in less than 3 hours.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aida M, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Mr. Adam F;

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community. While

I am extremely sorry to read of your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet our own expectations when you had to wait at the airport to be picke up in our complimentary shuttle and then again during check in time. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
AIDA MARTINEZ
General Manager
305-443-2301
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Room itself is average. However the experience of getting the refund of a double-charged room is VERY FRUSTRATING AND UNPROFESSIONAL.

We stayed in a queen bed room on Dec24th, 2013 and prepaid it on priceline.com. After checking out we found that the room was charged again by the hotel so I decided to call them to correct it. I called two days in a row and for both times I was told the manager was not in and she was the only one who could deal with the refund. Left a phone message for the manager but got no responses. Only till the third time I called did I finally reach the manager and she promised she would confirm with priceline and would let me know the result as soon as possible. After that ONE MONTH has passed and I heard NOTHING from them, no refunds either. So I called AGAIN today and was told AGAIN that the manager was not in and I have to wait till next day when she was in

It's not about the money after all. It's about the way how they correct an error. It's like once you paid the money and went out of their door they don't care about the customers any more. I will not stay in this facility again.

BTW all the times I called was during business hours on weekdays. 9am, 12pm, 1pm, 3pm etc. It really stuns me that most of the time you can not find the person in charge...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aida M, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear YZhao84;

I am extremely sorry to hear of your experience. This is very contrasting to what we stand for and I assure you not the usual guest experience. Please feel free to contact myself directly as I would like to have more detials to ensure nothing like this gets repeated. We strive to deliver above and beyond customer service. I sincerely hope you contact me and more importantly you return to see next time the great service we ordinarily excel at. I anticipate hearing from you soon.

Kindest Regards,
Aida Martinez
General Manager
305-443-2301
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I booked a reservation at the Courtyard Miami Coral Gables on December 6th for a January 21 stay. I drove all day and was in meetings so didn't arrive until 10pm. I walked in just to be told they gave my room away at 7pm. I think because I booked my reservation on Kayak.com and Prepaid it, they felt it would be easy to bounce me to another Marriott. I explained I specifically selected this hotel because my morning appointment was a mile away, and I also explained I am a Marriott Gold member and stay over 50 nights a year around the country. No deal. They sent me 10 minutes away to another hotel, that was not as nice. Very upset with this experience and the Assistant GM that I was told decided I didn't deserve to sleep in the hotel I booked a month in advance.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aida M, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Ms. Barnet;

I am very dissapointing to hear of your resent experience while visiting the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables. The circumstances surrounding your reservation was not our usual practice, it is never our intension to displace our guests and send them to another hotel. On the day of your arrival do to flight cancellations we experienced an unexpected amount of guests having to extend their stay, resulting in an overbooking of rooms affecting your reservation. Please accept my deepest apology for your experience in our hotel, we have great reviews posted on this site and we rank 5 of 12 hotels in Miami. Feel free to contact me directly on property should you return to Coral Gables, I will make sure that you stay in one of our more spacious rooms and get to experience the great service we ordinarily excel at. I anticipate hearing from you soon.

Kindest Regards,
Aida Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Hotel is definitely up to Courtyard standards. Like many hotels in this category the air conditioner is a bit loud, especially when cycling on and off. Comfortable bed, clean bathroom.

Excellent access and large, easy to find parking lot. Easy walk to many restaurants. Breakfast in the morning is good and there is a huge seating area with room to spare.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aida M, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Jeff C;

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to read you found our beds comfortable, had a clean bathroom, enjoyed breakfast in our ample Courtyard Cafe and enjoyed finding parking space in our convenient parking lot.

We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you back soon. I wish you safe and exciting travels.

Sincerely,
Aida Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed here on a business trip. Front desk staff is very service-oriented, as is the very impressive wait staff. Had a decent enough dinner (apples in the salad were on the mushy side) along with a good glass of wine. Waiter was extremely solicitous and accommodating. Breakfast was OK, although a tad rough around the edges--oatmeal was on the runny side, and the fresh fruit was sparse, floating in water, and looked as if it had had a bad night.

Room was very spacious, modern and well-appointed. Good, fluffy towels and the best water pressure I've experienced in any hotel in years (maybe ever). The fact, however, that the toilet seat was seriously peeling, along with a decent part of the bathroom ceiling, did give me pause.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Mr. Asrosen:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community. While I am dissapointed that your stay was not a perfect one, the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables staff and I strive to deliver the absolute best lodging experience in the Coral Gables area. Thank you for your kind comments regarding my front desk staff "service-oriented" as well as the "very impressive breakfast attendants" . It warms my heart to see the level or service my team provided you made such a lasting impact on you. I am also happy to read that you found our water pressure to be "the best water pressure you have experienced in any hotel in years" (maybe ever). That is wonderful news!!

I am sorry you found a problem with the toilet seat in your guestroom and noticed an issue with the bathroom ceiling. I will personally address that today. I look forward to welcoming you back with us very soon and wish your safe and exciting travels.

Sincerely,
Aida Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Coral Gables

Address: 2051 South Le Jeune Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Coral Gables 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Coral Gables Historic District, The Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coral Gables offers a unique setting for your next stay in Miami. Within walking distance from the Coral Gables financial business district, minutes from The University of Miami and surrounded by fine dining, shopping, exquisite entertainment and lavish life style, you're in the ideal location for both business and pleasure. While staying in Miami Florida, enjoy the new stylish guestrooms that offers the comfort, ambiance you've come to expect from the Oasis of the Courtyard . Planning your fantasy cruise has become easier by staying at the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables Hotel which is located 7 miles from the Port of Miami. Our guests will enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport which is known as the gateway to Latin America and The Caribbean. When searching for Miami hotels, you'll find the Courtyard Miami Coral Gables provides so much more than ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Marriott
Coral Gables Courtyard
Courtyard Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.