We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, super easy access” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Coral Gables

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Miami Coral Gables to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2051 South Le Jeune Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Coral Gables
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good hotel, super easy access”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Hotel is definitely up to Courtyard standards. Like many hotels in this category the air conditioner is a bit loud, especially when cycling on and off. Comfortable bed, clean bathroom.

Excellent access and large, easy to find parking lot. Easy walk to many restaurants. Breakfast in the morning is good and there is a huge seating area with room to spare.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aida M, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Jeff C;

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to read you found our beds comfortable, had a clean bathroom, enjoyed breakfast in our ample Courtyard Cafe and enjoyed finding parking space in our convenient parking lot.

We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you back soon. I wish you safe and exciting travels.

Sincerely,
Aida Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    120
    34
    22
    14
See reviews for
77
63
18
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed here on a business trip. Front desk staff is very service-oriented, as is the very impressive wait staff. Had a decent enough dinner (apples in the salad were on the mushy side) along with a good glass of wine. Waiter was extremely solicitous and accommodating. Breakfast was OK, although a tad rough around the edges--oatmeal was on the runny side, and the fresh fruit was sparse, floating in water, and looked as if it had had a bad night.

Room was very spacious, modern and well-appointed. Good, fluffy towels and the best water pressure I've experienced in any hotel in years (maybe ever). The fact, however, that the toilet seat was seriously peeling, along with a decent part of the bathroom ceiling, did give me pause.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Mr. Asrosen:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community. While I am dissapointed that your stay was not a perfect one, the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables staff and I strive to deliver the absolute best lodging experience in the Coral Gables area. Thank you for your kind comments regarding my front desk staff "service-oriented" as well as the "very impressive breakfast attendants" . It warms my heart to see the level or service my team provided you made such a lasting impact on you. I am also happy to read that you found our water pressure to be "the best water pressure you have experienced in any hotel in years" (maybe ever). That is wonderful news!!

I am sorry you found a problem with the toilet seat in your guestroom and noticed an issue with the bathroom ceiling. I will personally address that today. I look forward to welcoming you back with us very soon and wish your safe and exciting travels.

Sincerely,
Aida Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived at the hotel they had overbooked the rooms and they said we didn' t had a reservation....after some tense moments, they found a room for us. We' ll never understand what hapenned. After that, the room was cozy, huge beds and a clean room. They have an airport shuttle that works really well!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Ms. Julia Cammau;

I am extremely sorry to hear your arrival experience was not the customary welcoming experience the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables prides itself in providing all of our discerning guests. I am thrilled to hear after this unfortunate experience, you were able to relax in our cozy, large beds and clean room! I'm also glad to hear you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to the Miami Airport and found the service works really well!! Please consider us again on your next visit to Miami. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Aida Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

near good food, shopping and all else Miami/Coral Gables. They also offer a free shuttle to the Miami airport that leaves every hour. Very clean and welcoming staff. Really close to the Biltmore Hotel and golf course as well. Since we have friends that live in the area, we will absolutely return!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Danny S:

I very much appreciate you taking the time to share your review of the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables with the TripAdvisor community. I am very happy to read that you found our hotel to be very clean, the staff was welcoming and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle to the Miami Airport that leaves every hour on the hour. These a few of the most important things we try our best to provide. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a safe and exciting travels!

Kindest regards,

Aida Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Miami, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed here for Christmas Eve while visiting family, and found it to be adequate for our needs...essentially a decent bed to rest our heads and a decent bathroom. Lobby is nice but you can tell the hallways and rooms are a bit outdated...I hear they are renovating in 2014 and should then be on par with newer Courtyard hotels. We did have issues with the volume on our tv not working (neither with the remote nor by pushing the buttons on the tv itself), but all we had to do was unplug and replug the set from the back and once the tv reset itself everything worked fine. Would probably stay here again if the price was right for just a night or two, and it will be even better after they renovate.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear DoctorMegan:

Thank you for taking your time to share your review of the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables with the TripAdvisor community. I am happy to read your our property met your needs. I want to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the guestroom TV. We are upgrading all our televisions by end of month and getting ready for next year to upgrade our guest rooms and public areas including the new Bistro concept that will serve better all of our guest needs. I look forward to having the opportunity next time you are in town, please do not hesitate to look me up personally. I wish you a safe, fun and exciting new year of travels.

Kindest Regards,
Aida Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a friend's wedding and chose this property since Marriott is a name we know and trust. While this is not one of the newest Marriott properties, it is conveniently located to great shopping and restaurants in Coral Gables. The hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly. Also, we felt the price was definitely worth the value since Coral Gables is so expensive. If we ever come back to the area we will stay here again!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Laurianne1;

I very much appreciate you taking the time to share your review of the Courtyard Marriott in Coral Gables with the TripAdvisor community. I am very happy to read that you found our hotel to be very clean, the staff extended you excellent service, that you were able to enjoy our convenient location to great shopping and restaurant in Coral Gables and you feel we have a good value. Having a clean hotel, a friendly service oriented staff and a good value, are three of the most important things we try our best to provide. The hotel will be going through extensive renovation next year 2014 during Oct/Nov. We look forward to having the opportunity to show you an even better experience next tim you are in town, please do not hesitate to look me up personally. I wish you safe and excting travels, have a happy and fun holiday.

Kindest Regards,
Aida Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa Heads
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This Courtyard is low on the list of Courtyard hotels. It is dated and looks tired but it is close to Miami International Airport and there is a free shuttle service. It is also only two blocks from the Miracle mile with its many shops and restaurants. Pricing here is lower than hotels on South Beach Miami.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Oldjack:

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisory community, we appreciate your comments regarding the our excellent location and the convenience of being close to the Miami International Airport. I am excited to inform you that the our beautiful property is scheduled to have a complete redo-renovation October 2014. We will have the new concepts available of the Courtyard Brand, the Bistro restaurant, go board in the lobby, renovated lobby with the touch screens and updated guest rooms. We look forward to having the opportunity to show you an even better experience next time you visit. I wish you safe and exciting travels.

Sincerely,
Aida Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Coral Gables

Address: 2051 South Le Jeune Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Coral Gables 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Coral Gables Historic District, The Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coral Gables offers a unique setting for your next stay in Miami. Within walking distance from the Coral Gables financial business district, minutes from The University of Miami and surrounded by fine dining, shopping, exquisite entertainment and lavish life style, you're in the ideal location for both business and pleasure. While staying in Miami Florida, enjoy the new stylish guestrooms that offers the comfort, ambiance you've come to expect from the Oasis of the Courtyard . Planning your fantasy cruise has become easier by staying at the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables Hotel which is located 7 miles from the Port of Miami. Our guests will enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport which is known as the gateway to Latin America and The Caribbean. When searching for Miami hotels, you'll find the Courtyard Miami Coral Gables provides so much more than ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Marriott, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Marriott
Coral Gables Courtyard
Courtyard Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.