We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value in a great part of Coral Gables” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Coral Gables

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Miami Coral Gables to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2051 South Le Jeune Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
GreenLeadersBronze level
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Value in a great part of Coral Gables”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

near good food, shopping and all else Miami/Coral Gables. They also offer a free shuttle to the Miami airport that leaves every hour. Very clean and welcoming staff. Really close to the Biltmore Hotel and golf course as well. Since we have friends that live in the area, we will absolutely return!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Danny S:

I very much appreciate you taking the time to share your review of the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables with the TripAdvisor community. I am very happy to read that you found our hotel to be very clean, the staff was welcoming and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle to the Miami Airport that leaves every hour on the hour. These a few of the most important things we try our best to provide. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a safe and exciting travels!

Kindest regards,

Aida Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    128
    39
    23
    15
See reviews for
81
66
18
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Miami, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed here for Christmas Eve while visiting family, and found it to be adequate for our needs...essentially a decent bed to rest our heads and a decent bathroom. Lobby is nice but you can tell the hallways and rooms are a bit outdated...I hear they are renovating in 2014 and should then be on par with newer Courtyard hotels. We did have issues with the volume on our tv not working (neither with the remote nor by pushing the buttons on the tv itself), but all we had to do was unplug and replug the set from the back and once the tv reset itself everything worked fine. Would probably stay here again if the price was right for just a night or two, and it will be even better after they renovate.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear DoctorMegan:

Thank you for taking your time to share your review of the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables with the TripAdvisor community. I am happy to read your our property met your needs. I want to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the guestroom TV. We are upgrading all our televisions by end of month and getting ready for next year to upgrade our guest rooms and public areas including the new Bistro concept that will serve better all of our guest needs. I look forward to having the opportunity next time you are in town, please do not hesitate to look me up personally. I wish you a safe, fun and exciting new year of travels.

Kindest Regards,
Aida Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a friend's wedding and chose this property since Marriott is a name we know and trust. While this is not one of the newest Marriott properties, it is conveniently located to great shopping and restaurants in Coral Gables. The hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly. Also, we felt the price was definitely worth the value since Coral Gables is so expensive. If we ever come back to the area we will stay here again!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Laurianne1;

I very much appreciate you taking the time to share your review of the Courtyard Marriott in Coral Gables with the TripAdvisor community. I am very happy to read that you found our hotel to be very clean, the staff extended you excellent service, that you were able to enjoy our convenient location to great shopping and restaurant in Coral Gables and you feel we have a good value. Having a clean hotel, a friendly service oriented staff and a good value, are three of the most important things we try our best to provide. The hotel will be going through extensive renovation next year 2014 during Oct/Nov. We look forward to having the opportunity to show you an even better experience next tim you are in town, please do not hesitate to look me up personally. I wish you safe and excting travels, have a happy and fun holiday.

Kindest Regards,
Aida Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa Heads
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This Courtyard is low on the list of Courtyard hotels. It is dated and looks tired but it is close to Miami International Airport and there is a free shuttle service. It is also only two blocks from the Miracle mile with its many shops and restaurants. Pricing here is lower than hotels on South Beach Miami.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Oldjack:

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisory community, we appreciate your comments regarding the our excellent location and the convenience of being close to the Miami International Airport. I am excited to inform you that the our beautiful property is scheduled to have a complete redo-renovation October 2014. We will have the new concepts available of the Courtyard Brand, the Bistro restaurant, go board in the lobby, renovated lobby with the touch screens and updated guest rooms. We look forward to having the opportunity to show you an even better experience next time you visit. I wish you safe and exciting travels.

Sincerely,
Aida Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas , Venezuela
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed 10 days at this hotel which is only 2 blocs away from Miracle Mile. The location is great.
As in all the Courtyard Marriotts we have stayed at, the beds are superb with great pillows and nice sheets. The people at the hotel are very friendly. They have free wifi and a business center with 4 computers at the lobby.
Next to the hotel you have a Burger King and nearby in all Coral Gables, you have great restaurants. The Merrick Park Vilage is not far from th hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with 2 double beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Irbap;

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our complimentary wi-fi, the business center, and the outstanding venues our location in Coral Gables has to offer. Thank you for acknowleding our caring staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back soon, please do not hesitate to look me up personally.

Have a safe and exciting travels!

Sincerely,
Aida Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Square, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

During a recent business stay in Coral Gables, I spent two nights at this hotel. In the spectrum of Courtyards, it is well down on the list in terms of look and luxury.

The hotel is dated, but clean. The decor, furniture, hallways all are in need of updating. The rooms are fairly small. This courtyard has not been updated yet with smartboards, and the new courtyard look.

Although the hotel is in need of a touch up, it is clean and neat. Although there seems to be a very big problem with gnats. everywhere in the hotet, most noteably in the restaurant. In fact there is fly paper hanging about 10 feet from the breakfast buffet. Avoid eating here at all costs.

As expected the service and staff were very professional and courteous. Service was good.

Location is adequate, within walking distance of most coral gable's offices and business.

Also, very close to airport, only 10 minute shuttle or cab ride.

Scale of 1-10, I give this one a 5.

Room Tip: Dont eat in the reatuarant, flies and gnats everywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Ralph S:

I very much appreciate you taking the time to share yuour review of the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables with the TripAdvisory communiy. I am very happy to read that you found our hotel to be very clean, the staff extended you excellent service and that you were able to find adequate places to go within walking distance. These are three of the biggest reasons we have many repeat guests often.
The hotel is scheduled to have a new Bistro and the new refreshing business along with a soft goods redo of all our guest rooms next year around Sept/Oct. 2014. I look forward to having the opportunity to show you an even better experience next time you are in town, please do not hesitate to look me up personally. I wish you safe and exciting travels.

Sincerely,
Aida Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The hotel stands for what it's name is all about. Nothing special on this place. The only downside is that there is no breakfast included in the hefty price that your paid for. Besides that good service, good rooms and clean. No surprises when opening the room door.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Sebastian S:

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for acknowledging our service and the cleanliness of the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Have a safe and exciting travels.

Sincerely,
Aida Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Coral Gables

Address: 2051 South Le Jeune Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Coral Gables 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Coral Gables Historic District, The Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coral Gables offers a unique setting for your next stay in Miami. Within walking distance from the Coral Gables financial business district, minutes from The University of Miami and surrounded by fine dining, shopping, exquisite entertainment and lavish life style, you're in the ideal location for both business and pleasure. While staying in Miami Florida, enjoy the new stylish guestrooms that offers the comfort, ambiance you've come to expect from the Oasis of the Courtyard . Planning your fantasy cruise has become easier by staying at the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables Hotel which is located 7 miles from the Port of Miami. Our guests will enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport which is known as the gateway to Latin America and The Caribbean. When searching for Miami hotels, you'll find the Courtyard Miami Coral Gables provides so much more than ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Marriott
Coral Gables Courtyard
Courtyard Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.