We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for UM parents” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Miami Coral Gables to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2051 South Le Jeune Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cherry Hill, NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location for UM parents”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I have been staying at this hotel 2-3 times per year for the past 3 years since our daughter started at U Miami. As a platinum member, I have also been disappointed with the staffing changes as I previously felt "at home" when the front staff welcomed me by name as I entered the front door. I would always receive a gift bag upon check in that contained water and snacks. Great personal touch that no longer exists.
The current staff were friendly and very accommodating to my request to change rooms.
The hotel is clean and rooms are well equipped per standard Marriott decor. I love the pool area as it is rarely used and I often have the pool to myself. Suggest the management consider replacing the carpeting in hallways and rooms as it is worn in various places.
I recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a hotel in South Miami that is close to UM campus, shopping and great restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Hdmdrx from Cherry Hill NJ;

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community about the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables. I am thrilled to hear you found our front desk team friendly and very accomodating to your needs. I am sorry that you did not receive upon check in the custumery elite member gift bag with water ans snack we always give our Elite members such as you. Thank you for your suggestions regarding changing the hallway carpets, I'd like to inform you we are currently this week changing ALL the guest room hallway carpets, meeting rooms and banquet foyer carpets. In addition within a couple of months the pool area which you love so much will also be going through a renovation changing all the furnitures and accessories. Next year we will be upgrading all our guest rooms, restaurant and lobby area.
Please know that we take all of our guest comments and suggestions seriously, so much so that we have resently started providing all our Elite members with complimentary parking, a dedicated check in line and a raffle game with an opportunity to win Marriott reward points, complimentary beverages from our market place, complimentary dinner or breakfast in our restaurant and other exciting surprises. Thank you for your loyalty with Marriott and in particular with our property in Coral Gables. I look forward to welcoming you back with us very soon and wish you safe and exciting travels.

Sincerely
Aida Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    127
    39
    23
    15
See reviews for
81
65
18
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I am sad to say that we no longer consider this hotel our home away from home. It has become just another place to stay when passing thru on trips. In the past six months the management has changed as well as about 98% of the out front hotel staff. No more warm family feel!!! The service is very cold and impersonal. The van now runs ONLY on the hour .....no exceptions no matter whether if you are Platinum and stay in the hotel on a regular basis. And then... The last time we stayed the van left late..we had to go ask where the driver was...AND he took a detour to take a couple of men to a place in downtown Coral Gables. This hotel has slipped A LOT. So, now we will stay whereever the price is best because this hotel no longer warrants an extra dollar.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Ms. CostaRicaSue:

The staff at the Courtyard Marriott in Coral Gables and I are so sorry to hear that your stay was far from your standards and expectations. To hear that you no longer consider our hotel your "home away from home" is both dissapointing and hurtful. I would love the opportunity to hear from you and to gain your trust again, please contact me so I can take the necessary steps to ensure your satisfaction. My team goal is to hear you say "this is my home away from home" again.

Sincerely,
Aida Martinez
786-837-2834 direct
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here for a quick overnight and arrived a little late.. I believe the Front Desk agent was in training but everything went good.
The hotel shows its age but they have kept it up a little.. Beds were okay and rooms were pretty nice..
Hotel still doesn't have the bistro set-up but still looks pretty good.
The only complaint I have is with the parking.. Why charge $10 for a parking spot that wasn't guaranteed.. There was limited parking across the street!

Other than that everything else was fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear JM11traveler;

I very much appreciate you taking the time to shae your review of the Courtyard Marriott in Coral Gables with the TripAdvisor community. I am happy to hear that our associate Julian while still in training was able to deliver a good arrival experience. I am glad to know that while we don't have the Bristro concept yet (coming in 2014) you found our restaurant in good conditions and enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear you had challenges finding parking space despite paying for it, this should have not happened and we would have loved to learn of this issue while you were staying with us. Please contact me to at your convenience to take the necessary steps to ensure your satisfaction.

Best wishes!
Aida Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

It is a good location near to the airport and to the downtown, but decoration and the furniture looked old to me. In the rooms I found several issues: the TV system was confusing to use and it disable the connection of devices to the HDMI port to use only as screen, it might be that the TV was an old one, one of the phones did not work and the network cable was broken. On the other hand staff was very kind, but unfortunately they were not enough employes at some times like Sunday night when I had to wait for 20 minutes to get a tuna sandwich. Food is good and prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Morales;

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of the Courtyard Marriott in Coral Gables with the TripAdvisor community. I am thrilled that you found our location and service to be helpful and friendly. Your feedback regarding the staffing levels in the restaurant on Sunday has been noted and action will be taken to ensure this does not happen again. I am thrilled you found the food quality and prices reasonable. I apologize for the inconvenience of the TV system and please know that we have inspected the room and fixed the issue. Thank you for reporting it before your departure. Also, please note the hotel will be going through exptensive renovations beginning summer of 2014 with other upgrades to be completed in the public and meeting areas later this year! It's through feedback from loyal guests like you that help us make a difference. I look forward to seeing you upon your next vistit.

Kindest regards,
Aida Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our family stayed there two nights this week. My husband got sick and they were so nice. They got him complimentary cereal and my daughter and I fresh fruit. We had arrived late for breakfast and were not sure if we were going to go out or what. The staff at the front desk was very nice, gave us a good recommendation for dinner. They greeted us each time we came in. Wonderful location. I have stayed here before and will do so again.

Room Tip: I would ask for one in the back or side, not facing LeJeune Rd. Ours was on the Navarre side and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear NPSRVA - Thank you for taking the time to post your very kind review for the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables on TripAdvisor.com. I am thrilled my team was able to exceed your expectations and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon in your prefered room facing Navarre st. Have a safe and exciting travels!

Kindest Regards,
Aida Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there overnight - and it was well worth it.

Staff were superb both evening and early shift and couldn't have been nicer.

Food was good and reasonably priced and breakfast selection was excellent.

Rooftop pool finishes it off and excellent garden furniture make it all worth staying in and chilling out.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Trueblue1873 - We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our rooftop pool with our garden furniture. Thank you for acknowledging our friendly staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to your next visit, we hope is a longer stay next time.

Sincerely,
Aida Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

So my latest trip to Miami for business was not to the classy Delano but the more utilitarian Courtyard Coral Gables some way inland.

It's right on the busy road just 10 minutes from the airport and close to the company's Miami office.

That's handy of course and I have no complaints about the clean but utterly style-less accommodation and facilities. Glamour - it isn't: from the puny swimming pool and gym to the ordinary breakfast, it won't get your pulse racing.

Bacon ran out at breakfast and one day the staff were so interested in themselves I don't get a coffee.

But for decent value functional comfort close to one of the business areas it's OK.

If, like me, you like the Miami glamour, you can grab a $35 cab for the 10 mile ride to Miami Beach for one night of seafront cocktails.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the main Le Jeune Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Ms Fulhamish;

Thank you for taking the time to post your review for the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables on TripAdvisor community. I am very happy to read you found our hotel clean and very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectation with our style-less accomodation and facilities. All our public areas (Lobby, Restaurant, Pool etc.) will be renovated early next year to reflect the new Refreshin Business Courtyard concept including a Starbucks on property. I appreciate you sharing the information about the restaurant service, I will use this feedback as a training aid for my Restaurant team. As you read in the majority of our reviews, this hotel operates at a very high level of service and cleanliness. I am quite confident that you will have an excellent experience when you decide to return in the near future.

Best wishes,
Aida Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Coral Gables

Address: 2051 South Le Jeune Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Coral Gables 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Coral Gables Historic District, The Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coral Gables offers a unique setting for your next stay in Miami. Within walking distance from the Coral Gables financial business district, minutes from The University of Miami and surrounded by fine dining, shopping, exquisite entertainment and lavish life style, you're in the ideal location for both business and pleasure. While staying in Miami Florida, enjoy the new stylish guestrooms that offers the comfort, ambiance you've come to expect from the Oasis of the Courtyard . Planning your fantasy cruise has become easier by staying at the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables Hotel which is located 7 miles from the Port of Miami. Our guests will enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport which is known as the gateway to Latin America and The Caribbean. When searching for Miami hotels, you'll find the Courtyard Miami Coral Gables provides so much more than ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Marriott
Coral Gables Courtyard
Courtyard Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.