We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Coral Gables

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Miami Coral Gables to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2051 South Le Jeune Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Coral Gables
GreenLeadersBronze level
Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Great place to stay!,, we always stay here when traveling thru Miami. Now they treat us like family and we look forward to seeing our friends at the hotel whenever we come to town. Coral Gables is great! Try the restaurants Ortanique on the Mile, Randazos, Tarpon Bend. Also take in a play at Miracle Theater or the Gable Stage at the Biltmore. All except Gable Stage are an easy walk from the hotel. If they aren't too busy the hotel will take you to Gable stage and pick you up after. This hotel isn't your typical chain hotel...it's more like a small boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    125
    37
    23
    15
See reviews for
81
63
18
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We had five rooms for family members attending a wedding in Coral Gables in late December 2011. That's five separate room requirements, with and without children; five separate arrival times; five separate departure times, etc, etc. We found the front desk staff members to be exceptionally patient and accommodating. The rooms were very nice and the ample parking available directly behind the hotel was great. My only complaint would be the street noise in my own second floor room, which faced onto Le Jeune Road. I'd recommend asking for a room on either side or the back of the hotel, since those areas would be very quiet.

Room Tip: Skip the Le Jeune Road side, but anywhere else should be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Lets face it, staying in a hotel around the airport can be tricky if you do not know the area well. The hotels around the Miami airport can be isolated in inconvienant industrial areas or near unfamiliar neibhorhoods. This hotel is easy to get to (straight down Le Jeune Rd from airport) and is a safe walking distance to Coral Gables' Miracle Mile.

The Hotel staff was very welcoming and there seemed to be no check in issues with the swarm of people that apparently arrived at the same time I did. The rooms were the standard Courtyard variety with a large TV, comfortable beds, plenty of towels and a small fridge tucked away in the dresser. Very clean!

While I actually didnt use the pool, I spent a little time on the adjacent sundeck which had pleny of tables and couches for groups or a family to mingle. The pool looked small, especially once more than one family tries to use it at the same time.

The restaurant and lobby bar was the reason that I docked one point on the rating. The food was mediocre at best and the food and bar wait staff wasnt at an "excellent" level.

I will be making this my "Miami" hotel for future business trips.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011 via mobile

The best part of our recent stay was the bartender. Excellent cocktails. The hotel is convenient to both Coral Gables and the airport. Rooms were fine. Small but ok pool. Breakfast buffet was not great. Small exercise room with eliptical, treadmill, stationary bike and free weights. Easy to walk to Miracle Mile, etc. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

My wife and I stayed there for two days prior to a cruise. The property is a 10 minute walk from Miracle Mile so you walk to many restaurants and stores in the area. Our room was quiet except for one minor but annoying problem as the garbage dump was emptied around 7AM each morning. I would avoid the rooms near that part of the hotel. The staff was exceptional and helped us find a local place for lunch a block away. When we were entertaining friends in the lobby, one of the desk clerks offered to move some lobby seating around to make conversation easier. The breakfast buffet was reasonably priced and very good. We had a car but realized that this place has an airport shuttle which would be very convenient on a return stay.

Room Tip: Away from the garbage dumpster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We had a standard double room for my husband, 3yo, and infant. We didn't use any hotel amenities during the stay, it was just a place to crash. It served the purpose just fine and I would stay here again. Also, we got a super low rate on Hotwire making it an excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpoli016, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
We are extremely happy you were satisfied with your accommodations, we hope to see you back again soon next time you are in Miami.

Kind Regards,

William Castro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Stayed here 14th and 15th October. Booked 'Romantic Package' - champagne and strawberries in room on arrival. Hotel VERY clean and location great. Nice, clean, safe area to walk around in the evening. Staff very polite, welcoming and helpful. Obviously a team who are very proud of the service they offer and keen to see you have a great experience. So a little disappointed that there was confusion around the delivery of the champagne and strawberries and we did not get them until early evening on the Saturday. However, the response from the staff about the problem was excellent. In any business, it is impossible to get EVERYTHING right ALL of the time, so when things go wrong it's the response from staff which makes a big difference. When I complained they responded well and I did NOT feel I was a problem and was being brushed off. I will stay there again because I know that the team will act if things are brought to their attention.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpoli016, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Our entire staff will always welcome you with open hands, you were a very special guest for us and we thank you for letting us do the extra mile so you leave satisfied with the service we provide you. Very glad to read you are coming back.

See you soon!

William Castro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Coral Gables

Address: 2051 South Le Jeune Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Coral Gables 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Coral Gables Historic District, The Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coral Gables offers a unique setting for your next stay in Miami. Within walking distance from the Coral Gables financial business district, minutes from The University of Miami and surrounded by fine dining, shopping, exquisite entertainment and lavish life style, you're in the ideal location for both business and pleasure. While staying in Miami Florida, enjoy the new stylish guestrooms that offers the comfort, ambiance you've come to expect from the Oasis of the Courtyard . Planning your fantasy cruise has become easier by staying at the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables Hotel which is located 7 miles from the Port of Miami. Our guests will enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport which is known as the gateway to Latin America and The Caribbean. When searching for Miami hotels, you'll find the Courtyard Miami Coral Gables provides so much more than ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Marriott, Expedia, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Marriott
Coral Gables Courtyard
Courtyard Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;