We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good cost X benefit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tarpon Bend Raw Bar & Grill

Tarpon Bend Raw Bar & Grill
65 Miracle Mile, Coral Gables, FL 33134
(305) 444-3210
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tarpon Bend Raw Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #66 of 275 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Porto Alegre, RS
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good cost X benefit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great food, great service, great ambient, need to say more? The rest I write cause the website demands 50 characters - really boring this, BTW, don't you think?

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    39
    18
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barbados
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“We RACE to Tarpon Bend when on layover at MIA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I live in the Caribbean and so find ourselves in Miami frequently on business, for pleasure, or on layover to another destination.

We love Tarpon Bend so much that we'll hop a cab and race over during our layovers and, of course, when we're staying in Miami we make a point of dining at Tarpon Bend as well.

The food is simply to die for. Just-caught fresh fresh fish, specials of the day of the week (the salmon BLT is amazing), and wonderful choices for lovers of beef and chicken.

Staff is terrific, consistently fabulous and friendly. We've shown up with our luggage and they kindly stash it for us while we dine and shop Miracle Mile until we have to get back to MIA.

We've eaten at Tarpon Bend at least 15 times and never has it disappointed. Makes me hungry just writing this ....

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Tarpon Bend is an excellent Restaurant and Bar in Coral Gables. They have excellent drinks including special drinks, very good food and excellent service at the restaurant and also at the bar; people are very friendly, professional and treat you with respect but always with nice smile. The Manger “Wayne” is always checking in a very professional manner to ensure the customer satisfaction. Also it is a kind of place that you can go by yourself or with the entire family including the children. I love Tarpon Bend and I highly recommend this place to everyone, you will have a great time.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best meal in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The service, food, atmosphere were all first class, to the point that a client did not really know what was in a linguine he ordered for the owener to come over explain, apologise and replace free of charge, even though it was not their fault. Excellent wine and beer list in an atmosphere that encourages you to talk, but after the meal you can chill out at the bar with some choice rums and watch the trendy Gableites party away..

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Went here for dinner Friday night and enjoyed it. The place was packed so the people watching was prime. Had to wait for table so i fought my way to the bar. Siri,i was great recommended me a red wine and a martini for my wife. The dinner staff was great and friendly. Finally got seated and food was very good.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarpon Bend Raw Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Tarpon Bend Raw Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tarpon Bend Raw Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.