We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rice Bowls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miss Saigon Bistro

Miss Saigon Bistro
148 Giralda Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134-5209
305-446-8006
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 271 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: French, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Rice Bowls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

If you like Vietnamese food, this is a must. I have always ordered the Special Rice Bowl that includes the crispy spring rolls. It is excellent!! Portions are large. Can't wait for another visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    24
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Isidro de El General, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best place in Miami to enjoy true family vietnam food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Every time a visit Miami this place is a most for lunch and dinner. A great family business and has true customer service. All meals are a hit. Desserts are to die for. The coffee a most. More than 20 years It is the only place i still go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Tried this place once while staying nearby. Friendly and helpful staff, yummy curry. Extensive menu. Vegan options as well. Oh, and big portions.
-warning, I only ate here once.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Who knew in Miami?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

In town on business, meeting with some Cuban folks and figured I was in for a treat, Cubanos at the very least. Wrong. They decide they want Vietnamese food. I'm okay with that, but was a bit disappointed, but you never know. Food was very good. Can't say that I've had this version of Vietnamese food before, but would definitely come back. Service was good, portions for lunch very good. Price was fair. Location could be hard to find if you weren't with a local, middle of a strip mall with parking both upstairs and at grade. If ou are looking for something different, definitely worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food, terrible service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I LOVE Miss Saignon and have been a huge fan for years! It's family owned an operated and the Pho Ga tastes just like it did in Hanoi (I was there in 2001). However, this Miss Saigon location has disappointed me the last several visits. The staff here is lazy and even when they aren't busy, it takes forever to order, to get refills on drinks and to ask for a togo box or even order coffee. During my last visit, it was a Sunday night and there was only one other table besides ours. The staff ignored us after bringing the food and when I went to the bathroom they were hanging out in the back and texting rather than paying attention to customers. I will make the drive to the Pinecrest location before returning to this one. The owner's sons are much more attentive and friendly there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Saigon Bistro also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Miss Saigon Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miss Saigon Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.