We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rice Bowls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miss Saigon Bistro

Miss Saigon Bistro
148 Giralda Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134-5209
305-446-8006
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 274 restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: French, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Rice Bowls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

If you like Vietnamese food, this is a must. I have always ordered the Special Rice Bowl that includes the crispy spring rolls. It is excellent!! Portions are large. Can't wait for another visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    22
    20
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Isidro de El General, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best place in Miami to enjoy true family vietnam food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Every time a visit Miami this place is a most for lunch and dinner. A great family business and has true customer service. All meals are a hit. Desserts are to die for. The coffee a most. More than 20 years It is the only place i still go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Tried this place once while staying nearby. Friendly and helpful staff, yummy curry. Extensive menu. Vegan options as well. Oh, and big portions.
-warning, I only ate here once.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Who knew in Miami?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

In town on business, meeting with some Cuban folks and figured I was in for a treat, Cubanos at the very least. Wrong. They decide they want Vietnamese food. I'm okay with that, but was a bit disappointed, but you never know. Food was very good. Can't say that I've had this version of Vietnamese food before, but would definitely come back. Service was good, portions for lunch very good. Price was fair. Location could be hard to find if you weren't with a local, middle of a strip mall with parking both upstairs and at grade. If ou are looking for something different, definitely worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great food, terrible service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I LOVE Miss Saignon and have been a huge fan for years! It's family owned an operated and the Pho Ga tastes just like it did in Hanoi (I was there in 2001). However, this Miss Saigon location has disappointed me the last several visits. The staff here is lazy and even when they aren't busy, it takes forever to order, to get refills on drinks and to ask for a togo box or even order coffee. During my last visit, it was a Sunday night and there was only one other table besides ours. The staff ignored us after bringing the food and when I went to the bathroom they were hanging out in the back and texting rather than paying attention to customers. I will make the drive to the Pinecrest location before returning to this one. The owner's sons are much more attentive and friendly there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Saigon Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Miss Saigon Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miss Saigon Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.