We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food & Good Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villagio Ristorante

Villagio Ristorante
360 San Lorenzo Ave, Ste 1430, Coral Gables, FL 33146
305-447-8144
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 280 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $31 - $40
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
South Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Food & Good Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

can get hot inside but the food is always good with the service prompt and not rude.
good italian food
bar area can get hopping depending on what is going on

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    37
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Old reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This has become our favorite place in Miami area. I normally go with my wife, order a bottle of wine and three appetizers. Always pleased never disappointed. Great food and service and the place could not be better. We highly recommend the mozzarella burratta appetizer (it is out of this world).

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very good outdoor dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Enjoy good salads at lunch though others had more extensive meals. Good outdoor dining with a large indoor area as well good way to relax while pausing form the shops

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were shopping at The Village at Merrick Park and wanted something to eat so we decided to check out Villagio. What a nice surprise. My husband got a pasta dish that was so flavorful that he was delighted with it. I had a pizza with artichokes...OUTSTANDING...the crust was perfectly thin and crisp, and they were more than generous with the artichokes. The food came very quickly. The service was very good. We'll be going back next time we are there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Waitress a little flaky, otherwise five star”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Outdoor seating was fine. The food was great. We each had a Zuppe, and were very impressed. The bread was wonderful. For a mall, this lunch was the best we ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villagio Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Villagio Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villagio Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.