We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food & Good Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villagio Ristorante

Villagio Ristorante
360 San Lorenzo Ave, Ste 1430, Coral Gables, FL 33146
305-447-8144
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 270 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
South Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Food & Good Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

can get hot inside but the food is always good with the service prompt and not rude.
good italian food
bar area can get hopping depending on what is going on

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    50
    18
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Old reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This has become our favorite place in Miami area. I normally go with my wife, order a bottle of wine and three appetizers. Always pleased never disappointed. Great food and service and the place could not be better. We highly recommend the mozzarella burratta appetizer (it is out of this world).

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
129 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good outdoor dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Enjoy good salads at lunch though others had more extensive meals. Good outdoor dining with a large indoor area as well good way to relax while pausing form the shops

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were shopping at The Village at Merrick Park and wanted something to eat so we decided to check out Villagio. What a nice surprise. My husband got a pasta dish that was so flavorful that he was delighted with it. I had a pizza with artichokes...OUTSTANDING...the crust was perfectly thin and crisp, and they were more than generous with the artichokes. The food came very quickly. The service was very good. We'll be going back next time we are there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Waitress a little flaky, otherwise five star”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Outdoor seating was fine. The food was great. We each had a Zuppe, and were very impressed. The bread was wonderful. For a mall, this lunch was the best we ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villagio Ristorante also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Villagio Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villagio Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.