We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old reliable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villagio Ristorante

Villagio Ristorante
360 San Lorenzo Ave, Ste 1430, Coral Gables, FL 33146
305-447-8144
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 270 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Old reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This has become our favorite place in Miami area. I normally go with my wife, order a bottle of wine and three appetizers. Always pleased never disappointed. Great food and service and the place could not be better. We highly recommend the mozzarella burratta appetizer (it is out of this world).

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    50
    17
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
129 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good outdoor dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Enjoy good salads at lunch though others had more extensive meals. Good outdoor dining with a large indoor area as well good way to relax while pausing form the shops

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were shopping at The Village at Merrick Park and wanted something to eat so we decided to check out Villagio. What a nice surprise. My husband got a pasta dish that was so flavorful that he was delighted with it. I had a pizza with artichokes...OUTSTANDING...the crust was perfectly thin and crisp, and they were more than generous with the artichokes. The food came very quickly. The service was very good. We'll be going back next time we are there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Waitress a little flaky, otherwise five star”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Outdoor seating was fine. The food was great. We each had a Zuppe, and were very impressed. The bread was wonderful. For a mall, this lunch was the best we ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Enjoyable lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had lunch at Villagio during a shopping trip to Village of Merrick Park. It was quite busy when we arrived but we were served quickly and efficiently. We ordered Campari and orange juice whilst we looked at the menu but when the waitress returned to our table we were told that they didn't have any orange juice. No orange juice in Florida? In a restaurant at lunchtime?

We were brought a selection of breads by way of an appetiser, all of which were good.

I then ordered linguine with tomato sauce and shrimp and my husband ordered lasagne. Both dishes were very good and the portions huge - I couldn't finish mine.

Villagio has a reasonable wine list but, having said that, they didn't have the wine we had chosen so maybe they should reduce the choice and keep a manageable stock.

Overall, the lunch was very good in spite of the lack of orange juice and our chosen wine - we would definitely return if we were in Coral Gables again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villagio Ristorante also viewed

Coral Gables, FL
 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Villagio Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villagio Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.