We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LE Provencal

LE Provencal
266 Miracle Mile, Coral Gables, FL 33134-5820
305 448-8984
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
LE Provencal is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 274 restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $30 - $35
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Ponce de Leon Blvd
Description: The Restaurant has attempted to maintain an authentic Provencal menu and atmosphere for the last 30 years. We serve some of the best seafood and steaks in Miami. In addition, we serve many Southern French styled dishes for your enjoyment. We strive to give each customer the best dining experience in Miami for a reasonable price. If you haven't tried us, you should. If you haven't been to see us for some time, now is a good time for you to renew your relationship with us and check out our updated menus.
Guayaquil
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The menu is full of pleasant surprises,, the quality of the products is excellent and the cuisine is very good. It a daily fixed price lunch menu which is a price/quality give away. The staff is courteous and efficient. It has outdoor tables as well as indoor, The indoor decor leaves a lot to be desired.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    21
    17
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
313 reviews 313 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 190 cities Reviews in 190 cities
398 helpful votes 398 helpful votes
“Heaven for French food lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Miracle Mile restaurants come and go, yet Le Provencal continues to please its customers year after year. The ever present owner/hostess warmly welcomes guests, and sees to it that in kitchen and inside and sidewalk dining areas all is as customers would expect. From appetizers over scrumptious main courses to delicious deserts, everything served at Le Provencal turns out to be a treat of fine French cooking. The ambiance is casually elegant, and price levels are commensurate with what is offered. Whenever we are in Miami, the Le Provencal is the choice restaurant for the very first night in town.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Authentic French...everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I travel to France frequently and dine out every night while I am there. I also studied cooking in Paris. Le Provencal is the best French restaurant in Miami and probably in the Southeast. From the escargot to the Floating Island and everything in between is freshly prepared and always flavorful. The staff is professional and yet we are always received warmly. I can't imagine anyone not thinking the atmosphere, service and food is superb!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Horrified!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

We made our reservation online and showed up accordingly.  Upon our arrival we were shown to a table by the window that had a "Reserved" sign.  We did not think anything of it because after all, we did have a reservation and the restaurant was two-thirds empty. Soon after we settled in we were approached by a woman who practically ripped our heads off for sitting at that particular table. She explained repeatedly without letting us have a word edge-wise that we could not sit there because a regular customer reserved the same table 3 hrs prior, and always sits at that very table.  She was rude, confrontational, and not discreet about the manner.  We felt so embarrased and uncomfortable about how she handled the situation, we chose not to take another table and walked out.  She didn't seem to care that she upset us and she lost a customer.  Coral Gables has too many good restaurants to put up with that nonsense!  All for the best, we crossed the street and enjoyed an excellent meal at Morton's with no attitude....and no reservation! I rated food and value average ratings because I had to leave scores in all areas in order to for my review to be processed.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Best sauces management ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This friendly bistro is one of my favorites restaurants in Miami. Very consistent and authentic. Perhaps one of the best in French sauces. I agree with one of the reviewers the side dishes could be improved,however it makes it up with the main course which is great.There's always something new with attention to detail in the small things like the bread and salad. Desserts are a must try as well. Highly reccomendable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LE Provencal also viewed

 

Been to LE Provencal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LE Provencal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.