We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burger, bad service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Titanic Brewing Company

Titanic Brewing Company
5813 Ponce De Leon Blvd, Next to the University of Miami Basebal Field, Coral Gables, FL 33146
(305) 668-1742
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 266 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Seafood, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Description: We are Miami's Oldest and Finest Brewpub. We are currently the only Brewpub that actually brews beer ON LOCATION.
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good burger, bad service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Good burger, good prices on Tuesday, but the waitress must have gotten lost at one point, because we waited a very long time for the check, and then she never came back for it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    46
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Good pub next to the University of Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband and I came over to Titanic after a UM baseball game. We literally just walked over from the stadium. I remember this restaurant opening when I was a student at UM, but I never had a chance to try it out. I'm glad I finally got the chance to.
It was a Friday night and they had a live band playing, which was nice.
We were seated right away. They have seating at the bar, as well as tables.
The overall atmosphere is laid back and the service was good.
They have a variety of beers and wines to choose from, which would be expected at a pub.
They have typical pub food like burgers, sandwiches, as well as pastas, fish, salads, etc.
We had fish sandwiches with fries, which were pretty good.
We will visit again the next time we go to a UM baseball game.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fair”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

It was a Sunday evening and I'm glad they were open. Having had a lot of microbrews, this place's brew was average at best. Not very flavorful, IMO.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Pub!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Coming from Seattle, this Univ MIami location reminds me of something in downtown Seattle or the University District! Lots of home crafted brews on tap (which the hubby loves) and plenty of other beverage offerings. The food is really quite good - beware that several of the options have a spicy mayo on them and its quite spicy. From burgers to salads to sandwiches we have really enjoyed the food here. The fish dip and the calamari were delicious too. We typically come on a Sunday afternoon around 1pm and there is never a wait and parking is easy in back of the restaurant or on the street. We have seen families here with young children and they fit right in.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Good At Hosting Large Groups”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We ate here with a large group and they managed us impressively! They provided our group with a limited menu with good selections. I had the skirt steak and it was pretty good. The staff were friendly and efficient and the evening went very smoothly, considering there were at least 72 people in our group! I didn't hear any complaints about the food from anyone, and they were able to present us with separate checks as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titanic Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Titanic Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Titanic Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.