We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fair” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Titanic Brewing Company

Titanic Brewing Company
5813 Ponce De Leon Blvd, Next to the University of Miami Basebal Field, Coral Gables, FL 33146
(305) 668-1742
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 274 restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Seafood, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Description: We are Miami's Oldest and Finest Brewpub. We are currently the only Brewpub that actually brews beer ON LOCATION.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fair”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

It was a Sunday evening and I'm glad they were open. Having had a lot of microbrews, this place's brew was average at best. Not very flavorful, IMO.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    15
    35
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Pub!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Coming from Seattle, this Univ MIami location reminds me of something in downtown Seattle or the University District! Lots of home crafted brews on tap (which the hubby loves) and plenty of other beverage offerings. The food is really quite good - beware that several of the options have a spicy mayo on them and its quite spicy. From burgers to salads to sandwiches we have really enjoyed the food here. The fish dip and the calamari were delicious too. We typically come on a Sunday afternoon around 1pm and there is never a wait and parking is easy in back of the restaurant or on the street. We have seen families here with young children and they fit right in.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good At Hosting Large Groups”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We ate here with a large group and they managed us impressively! They provided our group with a limited menu with good selections. I had the skirt steak and it was pretty good. The staff were friendly and efficient and the evening went very smoothly, considering there were at least 72 people in our group! I didn't hear any complaints about the food from anyone, and they were able to present us with separate checks as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A GREAT LOCATION ON US 1!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Was staying at the holiday inn on US 1 and wanted a place to eat within walking distance and stopped in this place, great beer, service, and food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“1st, these guys know how to brew...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

... All styles of are spot on. Specialty beers this night not so much. Didn't eat but will return tomorrow night after my conference obligations.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titanic Brewing Company also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 
Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 
Coral Gables, FL

Been to Titanic Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Titanic Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.