We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the Beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Titanic Brewing Company

Titanic Brewing Company
5813 Ponce De Leon Blvd, Next to the University of Miami Basebal Field, Coral Gables, FL 33146
(305) 668-1742
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 274 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Seafood, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Description: We are Miami's Oldest and Finest Brewpub. We are currently the only Brewpub that actually brews beer ON LOCATION.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Go for the Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Nice little place near the University of Miami. Crowd was young and old alike. We had a sampler of all their beers and all were very good. We settled on a couple and had a few pints along with dinner. The menu includes everything from appetizers to a minimal selection of desserts. I tried the pork chops with the apricot chutney. Very good, but a bit undercooked. My wife had the prime rib. She was hesitant since it wasn't a steak house, but it was pretty good. My friends said the oyster po-boy and the gumbo were very good. None were excellent but definitely above average. Atmosphere is nice, like most pubs and the service was very good and friendly. I liked the beer over the food, so go for a beer and a snack and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    15
    36
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Shore, Maryland
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“It's the Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

OK - micro breweries are where you go for unique craft beers and the Titanic doesn't disappoint. My friend and I were going to the Miaimi-VT game later that night and thought we'd stop here for lunch and get into the game mode near the campus of the Hurricanes. The neighborhood doesn't seem to celebrate 'canes football, so we stuck with the beer.

The Capt Smith Rye Ale is a unique twist from the normal barley based micros. Really nice bouquet... and the right amount of hopes as to not overpower the light hopping. The Whitewater IPA wasn't as crisp as some IPA's can be, but left a very clean after taste.

For food... the fish chowder may not win any gold medals, but it is a sure silver medalist.

Nice atmosphere and friendly service.

IF you're staying for any length of time... the street parking meters can eat up quarters pretty fast. Neighborhood could be a little dicey if you stray off the beaten path.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good Beer, Good Food, Good Music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

One of the best brewpubs in South Florida, the kitchen serves solid upscale "pub grub" to go with a tasty lineup of beers made onsite (try the Rye Ale). There's regular evening music as well, usually without a cover charge.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Unique”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Had lunch here with a group of friend while passing through Miami. Lots of great beers was the vote. Very busy at lunch time. Sandwiches pretty good, fires and other options more healthy for you. Most lunches in $10 range plus T+T

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great local spot- good food, reasonably priced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The proximity to my office means that we pop over there for lunch every few months or so. Menu is pretty substantial with an upscale bar/pub type of menu. Always good, service is friendly, love the Titanic "decor'.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titanic Brewing Company also viewed

Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Titanic Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Titanic Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.