We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the Beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Titanic Brewing Company

Titanic Brewing Company
5813 Ponce De Leon Blvd, Next to the University of Miami Basebal Field, Coral Gables, FL 33146
(305) 668-1742
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 280 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Seafood, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Description: We are Miami's Oldest and Finest Brewpub. We are currently the only Brewpub that actually brews beer ON LOCATION.
Eastern Shore, Maryland
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“It's the Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

OK - micro breweries are where you go for unique craft beers and the Titanic doesn't disappoint. My friend and I were going to the Miaimi-VT game later that night and thought we'd stop here for lunch and get into the game mode near the campus of the Hurricanes. The neighborhood doesn't seem to celebrate 'canes football, so we stuck with the beer.

The Capt Smith Rye Ale is a unique twist from the normal barley based micros. Really nice bouquet... and the right amount of hopes as to not overpower the light hopping. The Whitewater IPA wasn't as crisp as some IPA's can be, but left a very clean after taste.

For food... the fish chowder may not win any gold medals, but it is a sure silver medalist.

Nice atmosphere and friendly service.

IF you're staying for any length of time... the street parking meters can eat up quarters pretty fast. Neighborhood could be a little dicey if you stray off the beaten path.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    40
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good Beer, Good Food, Good Music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

One of the best brewpubs in South Florida, the kitchen serves solid upscale "pub grub" to go with a tasty lineup of beers made onsite (try the Rye Ale). There's regular evening music as well, usually without a cover charge.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Unique”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Had lunch here with a group of friend while passing through Miami. Lots of great beers was the vote. Very busy at lunch time. Sandwiches pretty good, fires and other options more healthy for you. Most lunches in $10 range plus T+T

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great local spot- good food, reasonably priced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The proximity to my office means that we pop over there for lunch every few months or so. Menu is pretty substantial with an upscale bar/pub type of menu. Always good, service is friendly, love the Titanic "decor'.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Traditional and low-key”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I've been here with family and friends and was impressed both times by how relaxing the atmosphere of the Titanic is. The service is friendly and helpful, and it was neat being able to see the brewery right in the window. Their menu is pretty comprehensive and the beer list is, of course, great. This is an excellent place to go for a classic, American lunch. Its just a short walk from the U and next door to the All Canes Store. I love this place!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titanic Brewing Company also viewed

Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Titanic Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Titanic Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.