We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pizza, good for a group, sparse setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami's Best Pizza - CLOSED

Miami's Best Pizza
1514 S Dixie Hwy, Coral Gables, FL 33146-3001
(305) 666-5931
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
south Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Very good pizza, good for a group, sparse setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

It's always very good, sure—flavorful, chewy crust, the usual range of toppings. I've eaten maybe here every few months for many years now. Good for a large group, with a couple of long tables. But only hard benches for seating, and if you're crowded, it's hard getting in and out to pick up your pizza at the window or to refill your soda. But for a decent pizza, you can't go wrong.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A great pizza place since the 70's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I've been going here since I can remember it being called Little Ceasars. The recipe hasn't changed in more than 30 years and for that I am greatful. Excellent quality ingredients. The pizza crust is thin, not heavy, but just right. The way they cook the pies is in large ovens, which you can see behind the same plate glass they've always had. The taste of the cheese is amazing. It might be the sauce. My favorite is the pepperoni because the edges of the pepperoni are slightly crisp, as they curl up in the heat of the oven. They have lunchtime specials...slice (which is like 1/4 of a pie) plus a soda. Definitely a must-go-to-place here in Coral Gables.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly Miami's Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I'm a regular for almost 40 years since it was Little Caesars (not the Pizza!Pizza! people.) You don't need to dress up this amazing pizza with toppings as the cheese pizza stands on its own as one of the best anywhere (not just Miami.) but the pepperoni is special. Feed this to your kids...they'll be hooked too. I'm getting hungry.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I go there every week, it's always good and priced right. Best pizza in town the owner (Charlie) is awesome. Best of all, it's guarded well!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
245 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Real Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Miami's Best Pizza has been in the same spot since the early 70's. Success is longevity. Being a Boston Italian where real itanian pizza is made, I can attest to the great pizza at reasonable prices at Miami's Best. We often have working lunches in our company and our employees always vote for Miami's Best. Enjoy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami's Best Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami's Best Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.