We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must try!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palme d’Or

Palme d’Or
1200 Anastasia Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134-6339
305-913-3200
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Palme d’Or is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 273 restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $105 - $175
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Granada
Description: The Biltmore’s chic, signature restaurant presents one of the finest dining experiences in America. Highly personal cuisine combining impeccable worldly artisanal products and modern French techniques. Patrons can custom-design their own dining experience around the 20-plus offered “tasting” plates and award winning wine list.
Miami
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A must try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My girlfriend and I had dinner at la Palme D'Or to celebrate last night and we loved it. We were curious to try their new Michelin award winning chef and were happy to select 5 very creative courses each with Grand Cru wine pairing, attentive staff, in a beautiful and romantic setting. It was a perfect night! We can't wait to return and were happy to see they are participating in Miami Spice, so it may be sooner rather than later.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    55
    13
    4
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Sadly Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were very disappointed with our dinner at Palme d'Or. Service was indifferent, food came too quickly, and preparation failed to approach gourmet standards of excellence. While we greatly enjoyed the Biltmore Hotel, we would sadly not return to Palme d'Or.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I've always been a big fan if the Palm d'Or and have eaten many times there over the years. Recently, they changed chefs who instilled a 5-course pre-fixe menu at over $100 pp. What if you don't want to eat 5 courses you ask? Then everything on the menu is also at a fixed $31. But don't be fooled... The size of dishes is still at the tasting size (2.5 oz or less). The food was delicious but not worth the price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Michelin Chef - incredible dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had the pleasure of dining here last week , they have a new Michelin star chef and the food was amazing. We were celebrating a special occasion and we could not have chosen a more romantic restaurant and attentive waiters. They were always there , although never felt like they were hovering at all, like with some upscale restaurants. Dinner was a five course gourmet adventure and each course was better than the previous , the Sommelier helped us choose some wonderful wines to accompany our meal. The foie gras with rhubarb was such a delight for the taste buds and my chocolate souffle a perfect end to a very delightful evening. We will definitely be going back !

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibague, Colombia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great attention”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

What was that butter or cream something formange or whatever we all gobbled up the bread with the spread. I just thought some of the stuff had too much twigs or spice. The steaks were not juicy they were medium rare as I asked but not a bleeder and the outer part of the steak where it showed that it was toasted was dried out and splintered. So the flavor was pretty good except I don't like too much wine cooking. The wild mushroom appetizer was fantastic. I would think about my selection next time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palme d’Or also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Palme d’Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palme d’Or, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.