We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Havana Harry's

Havana Harry's
4612 S Le Jeune Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33146-1815
(305) 661-2622
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 273 restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Argentinean, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Miami Springs, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Not to bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

It's different, plenty of food, good taste, good service, good drinks, Cuban food with salsa, not to bad for somebody like me, who knows how to cook Cuban food

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    71
    53
    14
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Deliciosa!! Oh so deliciosa!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Ate at the Coral Gables location with our family. I had the Baby Churrasco and I thought the Chimichurri sauce was the best I've ever tasted. The pork chop was also excellent as were the sides - moro rice, sweet plantains, yucca and more. Had the Dulce de Leche Flan for dessert...big enough to share...and it was fantastic, again possibly the best flan I've ever had. Restaurant atmosphere is lovely. I agree with previous poster that the paper on the tables could go. A wonderful, enjoyable, delicious meal! Don't hesitate to try it!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cuban restaurant very close to Brazilian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Every time we are in Miami area we come to Havana Harry's for at least one meal. As Brazilians it is the most close we can get to comfort food for us.
We usually share among us Churrasco and Vaca Frita as the portion is enough for the 4 of us, we also order Yuca Frita (fried yuca) which is the highlight of the meal for us.
The price is very good for the food you get considering the size of the portions.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Alabama (LA)
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Comida deliciosa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were driving to the Miami airport after a long weekend of fishing in the Keys and decided we wanted some Cuban food. Our Garmin navigation system picked out a place called Havana Harry's for us and we stopped for lunch - hoping for the best.

We ordered Chicken Vaca Frita (shredded chicken with grilled onions, garlic, and moho sauce) and Lechoncita (shredded roasted pork with grilled onions, garlic, and moho sauce) along with yuca, platanos maduras, and black beans & rice. The portions were just right for two hungry growing boys and the food was delicious! The prices were also quite reasonable and we enjoyed excellent service from the restaurant staff. Havana Harry's turned out to be a serendipitous selection and we added it to the Garmin's favorites list so we can be sure to find this place again on our next visit to Miami.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
379 reviews 379 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
704 helpful votes 704 helpful votes
“Huge portions - come hungry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Just ate here last night with my husband and mother in law. The service was average. The food - tasty and very generously sized. I had the salmon salad with mango and avocado for $16. The huge plate/bowl had probably 8-10 oz of salmon. Well seasoned and tasty. The tomatoes were flavorful also. We got the fried plantains app for the table - again, tasty, crunchy, very large serving. My husband had the special dish that had pulled chicken, beef, and pork - amazing! I tried a taste of each and would highly recommend! My mother in law had the beef fajitas and liked them. Tasty sangria. We had no room for dessert- maybe next time.
Overall a good experience and we would return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana Harry's also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Havana Harry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Havana Harry's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.