We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food, decent prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok Bangkok II

Bangkok Bangkok II
157 Giralda Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134-5208
(305) 444-2397
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #120 of 269 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Thai, Vegetarian, Vietnamese
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
coral gables
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great food, decent prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I ate here tonight with 3 friends and really loved it. I love Thai food and go to Thailand every year. The green curry with chicken is so good!!!! My only criticism is about their spring rolls: they taste like they are out of a box, frozen. So skip those. But everything else is wonderful.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Average Thai food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Service was good, but the place is too dark. Even sober I felt it. Drunk was even worse. The food is OK, but the folks here are friendly. Valet parked the car and it was a mission to get. Off street parking available I suggest if you are in a hurry.

I have the Volcano Shrimp with rice. I thought they where average at best. YES VERY HOT, but nothing to go back for.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good but dark...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The food is good and kendall location is just as good, but the place is a bit dark. If you like traditional Thai, try it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Pad thai bliss!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

I am a pad thai fan and I really enjoyed the one prepared here. I ordered the smsll portion and it was still toooo big to actually enjoy the panang that I ordered as a main dish (also very good). My only complain is the charge for the valet because they do not give you any other parking alternative.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
146 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good eats for a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Red cury chicken dish was enjoyed by the group. I also liked my pad Thai. Good service. Good food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Bangkok II also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Bangkok Bangkok II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok Bangkok II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.