We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable forever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Abbracci

Caffe Abbracci
318 Aragon Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134
(305) 441-0700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Caffe Abbracci is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 275 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Aragon Avenue Between 42nd (LeJeune Rd) and Salzedo St.
Transit: LeJeune & Aragon Avenue
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Reliable forever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Abbrazzi is a lively great place for lunch or dinner, let by the incomporable Nino and his great staff. We have been going there for probably 25 years and it never disappoints. A truly great place.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    44
    20
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

By far, the best Italian restaurant that I've tried so far. I had the Linguini “Frutti di Mare” and the seafood is so fresh with huge tiger shrimps. My husband had the Risotto with Porcini Mushrooms and I just can't stop stealing from him as it is just so tasty. Even the simple angel hair pasta was super delicious. We had deep fried calamari for appetizer and it was the best too! Something about the marinara sauce that came with it. Love the food here so much. Good service. Server had us just the right type of wine that I wanted. Too bad we are from Toronto and were only there on our vacation. Will definite go there again the next time we visit Miami again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masssachusetts, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Local gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Booked a table for dinner online with Open Table for a business meeting on January 8. Requested a quiet table so that we could talk freely. Had not been there before - followed up on strong recommendation from one of the people that I work with. I had asked for a local place - not a chain.
I was not disappointed. The ambiance in the bar area - is Art Deco-ish - defined by a superb Venetian stained glass ceiling reportedly acquired from a house in Georgia. The restaurant area is functional but quaint with heavy cotton table cloths and whimsical glass centerpiece in the ceiling and all around on the walls. The men's bathrooms are a work of art.
I was addressed by by surname repeatedly after I had identified myself for the reservation and, as a first time customer, was impressed that they had reserved a nice table in the corner - so that I could converse with my associate.
The service was attentive. The food was very good. I will be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very convenient !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

It was a "working lunch". Very convenient in location. Excellent service and food. Please try salads.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great finish to a long day of travel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

One word...Yum! After a busy travel day we landed in Coral Gables. Drove around Miami and South beach only to land back here and shouldn't have left in search of anything else. We happened in here and it was a great meal and ambience! We got there around 7;00 and were able to get right in without a reservation...lucky! Had a great waiter who was very attentive and started us with some bread sticks and bread while we waited for our amazing pasta. Fresh and homemade which we loved! We loved it and you will too, give this place a try!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Abbracci also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Caffe Abbracci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe Abbracci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.