We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable forever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Abbracci

Caffe Abbracci
318 Aragon Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134
(305) 441-0700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Caffe Abbracci is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 274 restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Aragon Avenue Between 42nd (LeJeune Rd) and Salzedo St.
Transit: LeJeune & Aragon Avenue
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Reliable forever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Abbrazzi is a lively great place for lunch or dinner, let by the incomporable Nino and his great staff. We have been going there for probably 25 years and it never disappoints. A truly great place.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    97
    39
    19
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

By far, the best Italian restaurant that I've tried so far. I had the Linguini “Frutti di Mare” and the seafood is so fresh with huge tiger shrimps. My husband had the Risotto with Porcini Mushrooms and I just can't stop stealing from him as it is just so tasty. Even the simple angel hair pasta was super delicious. We had deep fried calamari for appetizer and it was the best too! Something about the marinara sauce that came with it. Love the food here so much. Good service. Server had us just the right type of wine that I wanted. Too bad we are from Toronto and were only there on our vacation. Will definite go there again the next time we visit Miami again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masssachusetts, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Local gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Booked a table for dinner online with Open Table for a business meeting on January 8. Requested a quiet table so that we could talk freely. Had not been there before - followed up on strong recommendation from one of the people that I work with. I had asked for a local place - not a chain.
I was not disappointed. The ambiance in the bar area - is Art Deco-ish - defined by a superb Venetian stained glass ceiling reportedly acquired from a house in Georgia. The restaurant area is functional but quaint with heavy cotton table cloths and whimsical glass centerpiece in the ceiling and all around on the walls. The men's bathrooms are a work of art.
I was addressed by by surname repeatedly after I had identified myself for the reservation and, as a first time customer, was impressed that they had reserved a nice table in the corner - so that I could converse with my associate.
The service was attentive. The food was very good. I will be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very convenient !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

It was a "working lunch". Very convenient in location. Excellent service and food. Please try salads.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great finish to a long day of travel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

One word...Yum! After a busy travel day we landed in Coral Gables. Drove around Miami and South beach only to land back here and shouldn't have left in search of anything else. We happened in here and it was a great meal and ambience! We got there around 7;00 and were able to get right in without a reservation...lucky! Had a great waiter who was very attentive and started us with some bread sticks and bread while we waited for our amazing pasta. Fresh and homemade which we loved! We loved it and you will too, give this place a try!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Abbracci also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 
Coral Gables, FL

Been to Caffe Abbracci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe Abbracci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.