We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great late lunch for a party of 6” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Abbracci

Caffe Abbracci
318 Aragon Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134
(305) 441-0700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Caffe Abbracci is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 280 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Aragon Avenue Between 42nd (LeJeune Rd) and Salzedo St.
Transit: LeJeune & Aragon Avenue
Buenos Aires
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great late lunch for a party of 6”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Arrived after the lunch rush and got outstanding service from the very professional waiters. All our dishes (mostly pastas) were fantastic and we enjoyed a relaxed meal with friends. A truly great lunch!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    48
    21
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“This place is wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We didn't really plan ahead and decided at the last minute to go to Abbracci. We arrived slightly before they opened (6PM) with no reservation and we were assured they'd be happy to seat us when they opened.

What a totally marvelous place. Everyone welcomed us warmly and seated us immediately upon our return. The restaurant is relatively small however it is impeccably decorated, comfortable and is the place that I wish I lived across the street from.

They have a wide range of classical Italian specialties; there is something for everyone to be sure. The servers are old-school, professional and tuned in to everything around them. It's really great to be in a restaurant that offers all of the things that so many places say they offer, but don't.

At the end of our meal the owner, Nino, came to our table to ask how everything was. As it happens he is a career hotelier and we both had several colleagues and friends in the business over many years. It was an added pleasure to share that with him. It really is a small world considering both of us worked in hotels in Asia decades ago.

I'd recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a top-class meal and all that it entails. Now if only they delivered by air ---

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“Great food and priced right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had been quite a while since I ate at Abbracci and after this meal it won't be so long before I go again. The great thing about Abbracci is that the food is top shelf, but also the choices are more down to earth than most of these pretentious "foodie" restaurants. While the food is definitely high end Italian, they are trying to appeal to the boorish food and wine snobs. However, if you really enjoy top quality Italian food you will love Abbracci.

The prices are quite reasonable (not cheap) for the level of food and service. I can highly recommend Abbracci.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Old school awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I grew up in Miami and will occasionally go back for business or leisure. Caffe Abbracci is in downtown Coral Gables which has seen a bit of a renaissance as Miami has grown so much, there is a renewed interest in the history and beauty of this city within a city. I remember even when I was very young, Caffe Abbracci was known to be a very classy and not flashy place where you could always get an excellent meal. I am impressed that it has stood the test of time, of course it has been redone but it still has the same elegant reserved feel to it. If you know the wait staff you can still order things that arent on the menu from the past. For instance I would recommend the Mussels done "Fra-diablo" style. One of the best dishes I've had anywhere, anytime. Just writing about it makes my mouth water. A class act!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I had dinner last night. Great service. Great food. They even made a special meal that wasn't on the menu... It reminded me of old school Italian

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Abbracci also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Abbracci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe Abbracci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.