We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and priced right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Abbracci

Caffe Abbracci
318 Aragon Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134
(305) 441-0700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Caffe Abbracci is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 284 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Aragon Avenue Between 42nd (LeJeune Rd) and Salzedo St.
Transit: LeJeune & Aragon Avenue
Miami
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
“Great food and priced right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had been quite a while since I ate at Abbracci and after this meal it won't be so long before I go again. The great thing about Abbracci is that the food is top shelf, but also the choices are more down to earth than most of these pretentious "foodie" restaurants. While the food is definitely high end Italian, they are trying to appeal to the boorish food and wine snobs. However, if you really enjoy top quality Italian food you will love Abbracci.

The prices are quite reasonable (not cheap) for the level of food and service. I can highly recommend Abbracci.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    51
    23
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Old school awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I grew up in Miami and will occasionally go back for business or leisure. Caffe Abbracci is in downtown Coral Gables which has seen a bit of a renaissance as Miami has grown so much, there is a renewed interest in the history and beauty of this city within a city. I remember even when I was very young, Caffe Abbracci was known to be a very classy and not flashy place where you could always get an excellent meal. I am impressed that it has stood the test of time, of course it has been redone but it still has the same elegant reserved feel to it. If you know the wait staff you can still order things that arent on the menu from the past. For instance I would recommend the Mussels done "Fra-diablo" style. One of the best dishes I've had anywhere, anytime. Just writing about it makes my mouth water. A class act!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I had dinner last night. Great service. Great food. They even made a special meal that wasn't on the menu... It reminded me of old school Italian

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

This Restaurant is a very good Italian place to eat. It is not really big so it get full quickly.
Pasta is really good and they have a good selection of other choices such as fish, meat etc

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sure to please!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Every time we meet for dinner here, we are always very pleased. Everything is delicious. Wait staff very attentive. Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Abbracci also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Caffe Abbracci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe Abbracci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.