We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so special but maybe...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Abbracci

Caffe Abbracci
318 Aragon Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134
(305) 441-0700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Caffe Abbracci is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 273 restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Aragon Avenue Between 42nd (LeJeune Rd) and Salzedo St.
Transit: LeJeune & Aragon Avenue
Florida
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not so special but maybe...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Nothing too special, sure not as advertised. Maybe it was because we went for the Miami Spice and had the fixed menu, which was pretty bland in options and taste.
They had a lot of regulars, and we were pretty ignored for most of the evening.

Now, if you don't care about customers coming for the Miami Spice, then you shouldn't participate in, it's not a mandatory thing.

Anyway, that visit was disappointing, but we'll give it another chance.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    96
    38
    19
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Caffe Abbracci is our absolute fave for consistent, authentic Italian food. When we lived in the building across the street, we ate there on an almost-weekly basis. Their sign is cheesy and obnoxious, but we decided to give it a try...and we quickly learned why their business is booming night after night.

This is by far the best Italian food in the Gables.
Must try: black lobster ravioli

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Extraordinary is the only description for Caffe Abbracci !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Picked Caffe Abbracci for a late dinner after a Miami U basketball game because it was nearby and the menu looked interesting. 'Interesting' did not do it justice - the food was incredible - strikingly flavored, unusual dishes I have not seen in many Italian restaurants around the States. Carlos was a fabulous headwaiter - attentive, entertaining, knowledgeable, and wonderfully accomodating for some irregular requests by our party. I wanted something uncomplicated and 'just' ordered fettucine bolognese. It was anything but uncomplicated, with three different meats, and a sauce beyond mere marinara. Simply delectable! Our friend ordered the black lobster ravioli and was thrilled. Not having dined in Miami before, I can't say this is the best restaurant in the area, but I can say I'll never go to Miami without having dinner at "The Caffe", and I don't think I'll ever go out of my way to try another Italian restaurant anywhere in South Florida.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“The Best in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Take it from the locals, this is by far the best restaurant in Miami year after year. While it is basically Italian, they have many other delicious dishes that one would not consider Italian. They will do anything for you and changes to the menu are welcomed. You can trully have it anyway you like it. The quality is consistantly superb and the veteran staff extremely accomodating. If there's something going on in town,and there always is, you can count on catching a celeb or two there.They know its the palce to go when they are in Miami.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A Little Bit of Italian Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Very good Italian food. We started out with appetizers including calamari, mushrooms and mozzarella with tomato. Service was excellent. For the main course, I had the Branzino special which had a very subtle wine reduction along with leeks and capers. Very tasty and tender fish. My wife had the spinach ravioli which was plentiful and tasty. I also highly recommend the desserts if you still have room.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Abbracci also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Abbracci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe Abbracci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.