We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They did it once again...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Abbracci

Caffe Abbracci
318 Aragon Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134
(305) 441-0700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Caffe Abbracci is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 287 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Aragon Avenue Between 42nd (LeJeune Rd) and Salzedo St.
Transit: LeJeune & Aragon Avenue
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“They did it once again...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

What a great place in the gables to enjoy a real italian meal !!!
i have been here many time and never once i was disappointed.This restaurant has the best customer service of any place i know...........a real pleasure....i do reccomend it to any one!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    53
    24
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A place where you never go wrong”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Brought some friends from Bogota to have dinner here and they were very pleased, not only with the quality of food but also with the service. Wine list is excelent and desert menu as well.
Couple of days later my friends went back with the same result!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“We'll have to return for a full meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This first visit was a bit earlier than our usual dining time because we were eating prior to attending a sports event. As a result our meal consisted of an appetizer sampler so this review is necessarily limited. We were warmly greeted as walk-ins and were surprised to find several tables occupied by 6:30 on a Wednesday. I was curious why they asked for my name since I had not made a reservation. It turned out that it was to enable servers to address me by name, a nice touch. My wife and I both ordered pasta fagioli, which was delicious. Her scallops were tender and tasty, though the thin layer of pesto could have been stronger. My calamari and its accompanying sauce were likewise very tasty, though not quite as tender as I enjoyed at Fish Fish (mentioned in a previous review). Though I forget the winery, the Reisling was very refreshing. Service from start to finish was outstanding. Decor is very pleasant, mostly white accented with attractive Venetian glass sculptures. Caffe Abracci is definitely worth a visit, and we expect to return for a full meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Satisfactory expereince”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very busy restaurant on Saturday evening.Overall mediocre food and service. The waiters were courteous and helped with the wine selection .

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good, but I wasn't impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We went for a business lunch as it is a well known restaurant in the area. The food was good, but not as impressive as I thought. It probably all comes to expectations, and I was expecting much more based on the reviews and on the reputation of the place. I ordered fish and it was good and came accompanied by a pasta with sauce. Again, nothing out of the ordinary. Maybe we just got the lunch specials, it might be better for dinner...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Abbracci also viewed

 
 

Been to Caffe Abbracci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe Abbracci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.