We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian Restaurant in Coral Gables” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Abbracci

Caffe Abbracci
318 Aragon Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134
(305) 441-0700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Caffe Abbracci is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 307 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Aragon Avenue Between 42nd (LeJeune Rd) and Salzedo St.
Transit: LeJeune & Aragon Avenue
westchester, new york
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Restaurant in Coral Gables”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I called the restaurant at 5 pm for an early reservation on a busy Saturday night and we were accommodated. The food and service were excellent. The atmosphere very lively, yet we could certainly carry on a conversation. Would definitely recommend.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank larmar055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Favorite Italian restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Excellence and consistency year after year....everything is absolutely delicious....plus highly skilled staff.......always a wonderful time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetotrave001l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved this restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This italian restaurant was recommended by a friend who knows the area. We were not disappointed! We opted for the calamari and mussels as an appetizer. Yummy! Our entrees ranged from ravioli, to fish, to lamb chops. Everyone was very happy at the end of the meal. Be sure to save room for dessert. I recommend the profiteroles with chocolate sauce. The restaurant is loud and crowded, but that is part of it's charm. Our waiter was excellent and very helpful!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, TX
1 review
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were in Coral Gables for one week and only ate out once, at Caffe Abbracci, after reading the reviews. We were definitely not disappointed! We shared the Caesar Salad, which was wonderful, and the Mediterranean Branzino, the fish special of the day. It was delicious and very nicely presented. The service was outstanding. After being seated we asked to be moved to another section where we could sit by each other at a round table. We were moved immediately and given the utmost attention by our waiter. It was a special night out for us and we enjoyed every minute of our time at Caffee Abbraci. We will certainly eat there again if in Coral Gables.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ClydetteTemple_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I have been to Caffè Abbracci first times by now and will keep going for a long time. At last, someone who can really cook real Italian food - not the rip-off usually served at other so-called "Italian restaurants" who can't even write the name of the meal in proper Italian ("fettuccini", "spagheti", bruscetta", just to mention a few). Caffè Abbracci would be a top-quality three-Michelin-star restaurant even in Italy. The food is genuine, the care in cooking it and presenting it is extraordinary. The list of wine is excellent and is longer each time my wife and I will go there. The atmosphere, the friendliness of the owner Nino and staff is refreshing in a city where waiting customers has become increasingly hasty and neglectful. And by the way, I am not paid by Caffè Abbracci' and am not in the least related to them anyhow for writing such a glowing review: I am truly enthusiastic I can finally enjoy real genuine and outstandingly cooked Italian food (and other than at home)! Thank you Nino,see you in London.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tootsie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Abbracci also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Caffe Abbracci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing