We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but Not Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Abbracci

Caffe Abbracci
318 Aragon Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134
(305) 441-0700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Caffe Abbracci is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 273 restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Aragon Avenue Between 42nd (LeJeune Rd) and Salzedo St.
Transit: LeJeune & Aragon Avenue
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Good but Not Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I dined on a Saturday night and must say that though the service was good, it lacked passion or true caring for the diners. I had duck fois gras as an appetizer that was very good and swordfish piccata that was ok, but came to the table warm not hot and the accompaning sides were overcooked. Dessert was uninspired. Though I will dine here again I found the food and atmosphere somewhat dated.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    96
    38
    19
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Top notch: attentive service and excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I made reservations for five. We were to meet at the restaurant, but some of us were stuck in terrible traffic. Those that arrived early were seated at the bar. Our table was kept and as soon as our party arrived we were seated. They remembered that I requested a quiet table, but that turned out to be unnecessary as the restaurant is quiet even when all tables are occupied. Now, the main event: food. We travel to Italy frequently and are thoroughly familiar with Italian cuisine of different regions. We found all the dishes our group ordered outstanding: grilled branzino, langoustines, sea food pasta dishes, all expertly prepared. The sauces were light and the portions appropriate, neither skimpy, nor huge. The Napoleons were out of this world: flaky with the freshest, lightest cream filling ever--the best we've ever had. The service was warm, but not obtrusive.
A big plus is the municipal parking lot only a block away and the lovely Books and Books store nearby.
It took us over an hour to get there, but it was worth it. We will be back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Food was very good but service a bit off”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was restaurant was chosen by my friends who live in the area. It was a good choice with a friendly greeting and friendly wait staff. We split two dinners between the three of us and it was sufficient. The veal parmesan and linguine with white clam sauce were both very tasty and prepared nicely. Service was a bit sporadic with the food coming to the table and our bottle of wine still not brought to the table. This oversight was corrected with a free desert. Overall a good experience and would recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My wife, knowing my love of pasta, suggested this restaurant to taste it. The experience was very pleasant. Excellent food, good
wine and very good service and excellent atmosphere. I recommend it without reservation.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Very nice place, great service. Price reasonable.

A good choice while visiting Miami.

Visit by locals!!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Abbracci also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Abbracci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe Abbracci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.