We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steak Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
2320 Salzedo St Ste 20, Coral Gables, FL 33134-5019
305-461-8360
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 284 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Aragon
Medellin, Colombia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Steak Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

I visited Ruth's Chris on New Year's Eve. Steak was great as always, generous portions and great service. I was driving, therefore couldn't try one of the wines from a very good list. Highly recommend it

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    35
    15
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Recent visit January 2015 - amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We visited from the UK for a 50th birthday celebratory meal (on our holiday). Jefferson our waiter was very knowledgeable and explained all the steak cuts to us, alongside what a Chicken and Andouille Sausage Gumbo was (this was excellent by the way).

Two of us has the set menu $55 ish for 3 courses (may sound expensive, but the steak is $45 on it's on so makes sense). Chips not included on set meal so +$2 additional but they're huge so you can share.

Anyway, I had the filet mignon (11oz). IT WAS THE BEST STEAK I'VE EVER HAD. I'd eaten at the LA branch of Ruth's and experienced the same. The food is amazing here; this alongside the service makes it essential to visit for a special occasion.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

The food was great as usual. Price in the region of $80/per. This restaurant did not have any character and lacked feel of being appreciated. The waiter was less than helpful and one would have thought that with mature male waiters, the experience would be great. Not so; they appeared lackluster and un- motivated. I made sure my tip reflected my feelings. The only good service was the receptionist

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Ruth, please!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good anviance, below average food quality, service spotty.
This restaurant is very expensive, and it would be ok if the quality of the food was excellent, which is is not. Sorry, Ruth

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Premier Steak House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

My favorite Miami restaurant. Sumptuous steaks served on sizzling hot plates and generous side portions. Good wine list. Great ambience and first class service.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.