We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent over the years - a safe bet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bugatti Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bugatti Restaurant
2504 Ponce De Leon Blvd, Coral Gables, FL 33134-6013
305-441-2545
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #94 of 274 restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Weston, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistent over the years - a safe bet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012 via mobile

I went today with some friends fro from work. Everybody. Was pleased with what they had. Great pasta. Perhaps the best Carbonara in that area. The salads are very good and service is friendly. I have been going to that restaurant for years and it is always good

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    17
    8
    2
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, FL
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“After 20+ years, they still serve some of the best pasta in S. FL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

The food quality at Bugatti's is consistently first rate. I particularly like the tagliatelle pesto and the ravioli pomodoro. Their Italian coffee is among the best I've tasted in a restaurant. Prices are very reasonable for the quality.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011 via mobile

Service is horrible. i could not stand the way they were treating my family. No respect from the owner and the chef. I simply left the restaurant before making the order. Go at your own risk.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Avoid at lunch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Even though my office is very close by I have not been to Bugatti's for lunch in a long time. Went recently and rediscovered why I will not go back for lunch. There is no value whatsover at lunch. The food was just so so and not much of it for the price. My guest got a pasta entree which did not include a small salad, was not a lot of food and cost $16. Just a few doors down is Anacapri where the same Pasta would have been $12 or so and included a small salad to start. I got a $14 salad with "chicken". The chicken was maybe 2 to 3 oz of processed chicken.

I would recommend Anacapri 100 times over in comparison. The only good thing was that because their prices are outrageous for lunch, the restaurant was fairly empty so service was prompt.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Best Restaurant in Coral Gables and the Best Authentic Italian in all of Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

I've been a patron for over 15 years and not once have I ever had a bad meal. In fact it has always been exceptional - down to the homemade bread they serve you when you first sit.

I've seen reviews where they complain about the staff and I have to disagree strongly. They have very professional and attentive waiters, they are just not constantly in your face. They are always within eye shot, since the place is not big, and come when called. If not, any other staff, be it another waiter, the manager or the owners are more than happy to assist when your waiter is in the middle of attending to another table. Nothing but courtesy. I guess if you feel that your waiter needs to park themsleves around your table and conatantly chit-chat with your party, like at a dime-a-dozen, corporate-run, itallian franchise, then the wait staff here will not be your style, go to Maccaroni Grill. The food would never compare but at least you'll get a singing waiter.

Everything is delicious but I have a few favorites such as their regular menu items - Bombay Chicken Ravioli, Saffron & Shrimp Risotto, and some of their rotating specials like their Sausage Risotto, Lobster Ravioli, Seafood dishes Al Cartuccio, Octopus Salami, Lasagna on the 1st Wednesday of every month. Also, their tiramisu is exquisite and made with orange zest.

I don't want to name names but on the same block there's another itallian restaurant that's a little more trendy, gets pretty crowed and is quite popular... but I don't understand why when Bugatti's is just steps away. I suggest you walk past that other Itallian place and right to Bugatti's. It's worth the extra steps, better quality food, more authentic and more delicious!

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bugatti Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bugatti Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bugatti Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.