We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unparalleled Seafood specials - as it should being in Miami!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Vialetto

Cafe Vialetto
4019 S Le Jeune Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33146-1310
(305) 446-5659
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Vialetto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 269 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Caribbean, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Unparalleled Seafood specials - as it should being in Miami!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have been going here for 12 years and remember when it was 1/2 the size. The owner puts his heart into the menu...its a labor of love. Dishes like squid-ink risotto, osobucco, and carpaccio are world class. I think the wine list can be improved...but maybe this is intentional, you know, focus on the food! Overall, I really think this is my favorite restaurant in Miami. I like the size of the restaurant, the experienced wait staff, the evolving specials and desserts are top-notch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    17
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, IL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

When you first arrive, you feel like you may have made a mistake. The lot is small and the entrance is not marked. But by the time you leave, you know you'll be back. Great food, great service! Limited wine selection, but the wines offered were excellent. Definitely going back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Cozy place and delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

The food was splendid. Ive never had such a good pasta. The tuna tarter was very fresh and tasty. All the food wad very fresh and homey as well as nicely presented. I came with my husband and we both loved the food. The caramel dessert was great.
The atmosphere was very calm and cozy. The owner kept checking up on us and making sure tjat every thing was going good.
My only complaint was that the rose on the table was not fresh and our waiter was not so sufficient but the other waiters covered for him, so we were not lacking.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Small Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I was here for a corporate event and was pleasantly suprised with the great service and very tasty food. The place is nice and cozy; great for a nice date. The food was great .

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
115 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian / Carribean Fusion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice, somewhat cozy venue serving up nicely prepared, generous servings of Italian dishes with a bit of Carribean flair. The Meat Candy app is really good. Pork belly served with a hint of clove and nutmeg, we ordered another. Ravioli was excellent as we're the sea food specials of the evening: ahi, salmon and yellow tail. The papperadelli short rib was rich and flavorful.

Service was good and attentive. Pricing is moderate/high.

I'd go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Vialetto also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Cafe Vialetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Vialetto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.