We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish & Risotto - perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Vialetto

Cafe Vialetto
4019 S Le Jeune Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33146-1310
(305) 446-5659
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 268 restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fish & Risotto - perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The fish was cooked perfectly, melted in my mouth. The champagne sauce risotto was very creamy and delectable. I would definitely recommed this for dinner. The dessert "The Bomb" is a piece of chocolate heaven - texture and taste is an adventure all in of itself.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    49
    13
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I will go back soon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We made an early reservation for 8 and had a great time, the food was really good and they offer 6 different risotto's, the one with short ribs was amazing. The service was really attentive even with the 3 kids. I hope to be back soon.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cazu247@Hotmail.com
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“very good consitent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The service is good and the food is a great value. A good place for a family meal or a good place for a first date

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“ALL THE GOOD THINGS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

My family and I have been going to Cafe Vialetto for the past 9 years.The service is excellent the staff make one feel at home.The owners make one feel as they were at home. The owners are always there to attend to your culinary needs.

The food is excellent.
The appetizers are fantastic. Try the PEAR RAVIOLI.
They always always have one's favorite fish which they will prepare anyway one wants, or there suggestions accompanied, with a fine risotto.
i recommend that you visit CAFE VIALETTO.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Unique Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Delicious Italian food with a twist. The risotto is to die for. I love the champagne risotto and all of the raviolis. If you like tiramisu you must try this one. It has crumbled heath bar on the top.The staff is very friendly and accomodating and the atmosphere is nice. I have a great experience every time I go here.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Vialetto also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Vialetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Vialetto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Cafe Vialetto to your Saves list